We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albin Polasek Museum & Sculpture Gardens
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Unique Experience

This is a great little sculpture garden and gallery that's not over-run with tourists. The docents... read more

Reviewed 15 October 2018
Diane5689
,
Clermont, Florida
Terrific exhibit and docent

The museum has lots of wonderful sculpture and art by Mr. Polasek and even a few by one of his... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2018
teuhydro
,
Naples, Florida
Read all 245 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Winter Park
from US$109.00
More Info
from US$68.99
More Info
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
149
72
18
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
72
18
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews house tour beautiful sculptures his life amazing man guided tour hidden gem local artists view of the lake worth the admission fee pieces of art orlando area on display two hours rollins college docent czech works
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This will take about 1 full hour, at most 1 hour 15. The home of the artist is the museum, he designed the home himself & reflects an artist need for the right light. There are paintings on every wall floor to ceiling but not crowded .Some of his sculpting and painting tools are on display. There is a 15 minute video and an excellent informative tour, lasts about 45 minutes. There is no food here. There is peaceful & beautiful garden behind the house facing a lake with a winding pathway circling back to the house. There are some sculptures in the garden also. Tiny gift shop at the entry where you pay admission, it's mostly postcards. It is a nice simple visit , no noisy crowds. Free parking.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank kevdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Our docent was fantastic! We knew almost nothing about the artist, but thanks to the docent we learned so much about who he was by touring his home, and his seeing his work, we now feel like we practically have met Albin Polasek.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Loved this one. The gardens and sculptures are so enjoyable to stroll around. The dock on the lake had amazing views. Wandering around inside they have a good bit of art to look at. Very nice staff and definitely worth a stroll.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 33nancyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Although I had not known of Albin Polasek, I was interested to see this house and garden. After my tour with a wonderfully informative and enthusiastic docent, Denise Lucich, I felt I had a new acquaintance in the world of art. His roles in the life of the Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts (Philadelphia) as well as the Art Institute of Chicago were the most fascinating. It is always enriching to experience the personal home of a famous, or not so famous, person and I am grateful for the preservation of this space and the sense that it is expanding its reach with the new event space next door. A pleasant house and sculpture garden experience, but be aware that you have to pay for a docent-guided tour of the house. Excellent website, too!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Cozy little place. At first I was surprised that the place was so small, but after hearing the story of this place, watching a short presentation and taking a quick tour guided by a knowledgeable docent I was genuinely impressed. It has some history and inspiration. Afterall, got to spend about an hour here. Nice relaxing activity.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank itravel4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews