We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Vero Beach(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$79
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/22
Book now, pay at stay
US$224
US$179
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$110
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa(Vero Beach)
US$183
US$152
Costa d'Este Beach
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

South Beach Place(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
176
155
89
47
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
155
89
47
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantoaster ovenhot breakfastnice breakfastfree breakfastdesk clerkgreat place to staynice poolnice stayking bedcarrienetflixscrapbookverohurricanecouchbaseball
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We stayed here for one night to break up the drive from Fort Lauderdale airport to Daytona Beach. Our check in was fast and the front desk staff were all friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Pool area was nice and clean, and the breakfast was good. There was a bar/restaurant attached to the hotel that seemed to have great deals but we never ate there. I would recommend this hotel, and I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ideal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine G, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you so much for the great review. I will certainly share with the entire staff. We hope you will visit again next time you are visiting Vero Beach. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Won’t ever return to this hotel, even if it’s the last option. The rooms look nothing like the pictures. The tv channel are all fuzzy and only have like 15 channels all together. The room smelled like old lady perfume. The staff is rude and don’t care about their guests. Leslie at the front desk is the only reason why we stayed as long as we did, she was the only one who cares about her guests and making people comfortable. The lady that runs breakfast is horrible! She told my husband if he didn’t like what she put out to go across the street to IHOP, when he only asks if they ever serve anything different. They serve the same nasty food everyday. We won’t ever be staying here again. Thank you Leslie for all your help!

Room Tip: Clean them better and upgrade your TVs!
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jkvaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine G, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

I am so sorry for the all the issues you experienced at the Hotel. I promise you that Linda will be spoke to. We want ALL our guests to always feel welcome and we failed you there. Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I will make sure that Leslie knows what an awesome job she did. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Pleasant surprise, clean room, good service, Great breakfast, sasuge, eggs, waffles, cereal juice and coffee, with young kids in tow food is a big expense...saved a trip to IHOP and the wallet. Very convenient location.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank A J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine G, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you! We are working really hard to improve all areas of the hotel. Breakfast is such a great meal that all should enjoy! The waffles are the best! Keep us in mind for your next trip to Vero Beach. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Bathrooms made me want to puke. There was clumps of dust/dirt hanging from the bathroom fan. There was black substance, which looked liked mold on the shower curtain. The room itself wasn’t to bad. Beds and all obvious spots were clean but, don’t accidentally drop anything behind furniture because it will be covered in dust/dirt. And there’s only 12 working tv channels. Didn’t really want to spend too much time in the room itself.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dkamin249384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine G, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

I am so sorry to hear that your experience was not better. We are always trying to be better. We are in the process of getting into all our rooms and updating. Thank you again and if you are ever in Vero, please ask for me. I would like you to be my guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We have our Scrapbook Retreats three or four times a year. Everytime we come back it keeps getting better and better with all the renovations. This weekend was awesome. Clean Ballroom and received great comments from all my guest that stayed at the hotel. They where all cleaned and beds where comfy. Not one complain from any of my customers we had over 25 rooms. We can't wait to come back again. PS The food at the bar is awesome!!!!!! Special thanks to Sean Murphy Food Director and Christine G General Manager for another great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbarao64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine G, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

We love the Scrapbook retreat. Thank you so much ladies for another successful weekend. See you all soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews