We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good! ”

The Green Marlin Restaurant and Raw Bar
Ranked #82 of 363 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

If you want fresh oysters this is a place you must try. Good selection of seafood. I had mussels for appetizer and they were great and large portion. For my entree I had a salad. 6 of us left with happy belly.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 791ellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Good buzz inside, lots of customers. Lots of young people. Great service. Food average. My fish tacos were made with mahi mahi that was flavorless and maybe in the kitchen too long. Pork rib eye very tasty and well-crafted. Salad bar offered many items but not a large quantity of any particular item. Some things in short supply. Good selection of beers and wine. Clean bathrooms. Lots of parking. Prices very reasonable.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank marko18745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

If you’re in Vero this is a must. We had dinner there the other night and the food and service was equally great. I also thought the price was very reasonable for the quality.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Honestyrule1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Food was amazing. Prime rib cooked to perfection. Drunken sweet potatos crazy good. Oyster sampler platter was tasty an unique...
Prices are average. Service with Judy was dang good. Nice bar with some good live music... Great new spot.. Seafood to burgers to beyond... Happy Hour rocks too..

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2018

I finally had the opportunity to try out the new Green Marlin Restaurant with a couple of friends. The menu was varied with appetizers, seafood entrees as well as a wide selection of hamburgers and steak for the non-seafood eater. We all opted for the nightly special of Snapper with fresh vegetables after a delightful appetizer of fresh oysters. The oysters were large and obviously fresh - flown in that morning. We topped off a wonderful meal with a shared piece of Grapefruit pie made with local grapefruit. Although we couldn’t get a strong taste of grapefruit it was a nice change from Key Lime pie. Happy hour drink prices and great service made for a very enjoyable dinner experience. When word gets out about this new place, there will a line waiting to be seated. Prices are compatible with a mid range restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Marlin Restaurant and Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Green Marlin Restaurant and Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing