We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$172
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/22
US$145
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Hotel(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
US$245
SunsetVistas.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
213
40
10
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
40
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdressing arealarge closetqueen size bedlovely poolgrill areaplace to staybeen coming here for yearsjohn's passbeautiful beachwhite sandy beachhome away from homemom and popplenty of chairsping ponglove this placecoffee makergulf of mexico
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

My husband and I wanted a small mom/pop hotel for a short staycation. Booked the Sea Chest room #114 and couldn't have been happier! Old Florida feel with updated and CLEAN rooms!! The grounds were clean and well kept and the pool was beautiful! Shuffleboard, ping pong or a walk to the beach. This hotel is truly amazing for the price and we prefer the small motel feel. You will not be disappointed with this one people...BOOK IT!!!

Room Tip: We had #114 ! bed efficiency. Clean ad comfortable!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We stayed here in May and had booked our rooms in March. When we arrived we were told by Maria that she could not honor the rate we were given and told us we would have to pay more. This was over the Memorial Day long weekend and we had no choice but to pay the increase having just arrived from Canada. It was very, very disappointing as we had two rooms booked for over 12 days. If a rate is given it should be honored otherwise trust in the company is destroyed. I would not recommend this place to anyone because of our poor treatment. We have stayed on Treasure Island before and will be checking other accommodations at our next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank _wenleigh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We live in Treasure Island and needed a place to recommend when friends and family visit. Spent a few hours visiting a number of properties on the beach and landed on this one for best location, cleanliness and amenities important to us for my elderly mother. We booked an efficiency on the ground floor and she loved it. Coffee maker, microwave and full sized fridge in room with large closet, dressing area and bath behind a closed door from bedroom area. Nice table and chairs inside room for snacks and two chairs and a table outside room, in addition to all the chairs and tables in public places by pool and beach/grill area. Updated matching furniture really set this apart from others we looked at. Locally owned and operated is also a plus. We will book here again!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Sailnaked361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This is an unusually well-kept, updated, clean motel that dates back to simpler times when all one need do is walk out the motel door to be right on
beach sand or the pool deck. The front desk is helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Our efficiency (#110) was quiet and provided more room than needed.
It's also simpler times with respect to paying by credit card: they'll take your card #, exp date, and 3-digit-security code and write them down in the SAME PLACE thus defeating the purpose of the security code! (There's no secure means to enter the code yourself). An unscrupulous clerk, passing-by-handyman, etc. could grab your credit info that's laying around the office and have a shopping spree before you know it!
I'd recommend staying here for the value, relaxation, convenience and cleanliness. You might want to consider getting on of those temporary credit card #'s linked to your account to pay for it.

Room Tip: upstairs is quiet
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WCoastFLman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

A friend told me about this little motel and I decided to check it out rather spur of the moment. Their rates are very reasonable for their location. It is beachfront, about a mile from John's Pass, and many restaurants located nearby. The motel itself is on the smaller side,you which I like. It felt home and was not crowded. The room I reserved ended up being a studio. There was a small galley style kitchen, queen bed, sleeper sofa, small dining table and the bathroom had a dressing area just outside of it. This would be a great set up for longer stays so that you could have quick, simple meals in the room. The motel has been updated, but it is not high end. Everything in my room was clean and it was very cozy. There is a courtyard type area with nice landscaping, a small pool with plenty of lounge chairs and tables and they also have a grill area. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank KS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews