We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine's Day ”

Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$18
Description: Located on beautiful lake tarpon this picturesque Key West themed waterfront restaurant has an indoor/outdoor bar, a large outdoor patio and 16 slips to accommodate boaters. So whether you come by land or come by lake grab a table or seat at the bar, enjoy the view and select from our 50 item island inspired menu featuring delicious appetizers, great sandwiches, awesome tacos, fantastic flatbreads, & tantalizing rice bowls. This array of Caribbean dishes is sure to please everyone in your party.
Restaurant details
Description: Located on beautiful lake tarpon this picturesque Key West themed waterfront restaurant has an indoor/outdoor bar, a large outdoor patio and 16 slips to accommodate boaters. So whether you come by land or come by lake grab a table or seat at the bar, enjoy the view and select from our 50 item island inspired menu featuring delicious appetizers, great sandwiches, awesome tacos, fantastic flatbreads, & tantalizing rice bowls. This array of Caribbean dishes is sure to please everyone in your party.
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Had a great dinner hear. Can't figure out what all the poor reviews were about!!
Service was perfect. Food excellent. Atmosphere the best.
Sat out on the deck overlooking the lake. Grouper oscar was a special of the night and it was delish. Don't miss the Caribbean bread pudding. The Carmel rum sauce on it is amazing.
Highly recommend for a night out with friends or romantic dinner for 2.
They even have a couple of corn hole courts set up on the deck.

1  Thank Golfgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, Owner at Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thanks so much for the kind review. Please email eric@tarponturtle.com and we will send you a certificate for a complimentary appetizer Eric & Katie The owners Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 356 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017

This was the first time we had been to this restaurant in a very long time. The prices were right, the food was right, the service was right and the weather was gorgeous. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Wow. What a great place to eat for the whole family.
Water front view too. Tarpon lake.

We had 10 people in our party from 22- to -90 and the menu was great for all. Appetizers were excellent Chicken wings lite and hot then some nachos. I had the grouper blackened sandwich. The best in Florida. My wife gat the fried shrimp too die for. Everyone's meal was a 10 .
Kevin our server gets a 100% no ne had to ask for a second drink as he had it ready to go amazing. He catered very well to the older folks and there was always a fresh cool ice water for every bite.
The owner came over to our table sorry I did not write down his name but he was fantastic to run a busy Saturday afternoon restaurant and make time to intrude him self
So if you ever get to Tarpon springs. Do yourself a favor and stop in for a real water front treat
And ask for Kevin.
Thank you
Bill D
Northport N.Y.

Thank BILL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, Owner at Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thanks so much for the kind review. Please email eric@tarponturtle.com and we will send you a certificate for a complimentary appetizer Eric & Katie The owners Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Great options from fresh, grilled seafood to wings and other pub fare. Sit outside and enjoy the lake view. Our waitress was attentive and the hostess made the rounds to see to other patrons. We went at lunchtime on a Friday and we're served well within the time you'd need to take a work lunch (not sure why other reviews said it was slow).

Thank AllSpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, Owner at Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thanks so much for the kind review. Please email eric@tarponturtle.com and we will send you a certificate for a complimentary appetizer Eric & Katie The owners Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Menu with lots of choices. Our party of four had different meals, all were enjoyable. Service was a bit slow and one of our orders was taken wrong but quickly replaced with the correct dish. Billed for for five dinners when brought to waitress attention had to get manager for refund. No apology for errors did get money back.....service should be improved.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina also viewed

 

Been to Tarpon Turtle Grill & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing