We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and fast”
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
Ranked #310 of 2,753 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Known for serving the freshest Tex-Mex food and world famous Smack My A** & Call Me Sally! hot sauce.
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Silmple menu, but fresh ingredients. I liked the taco sauce bar. Great value, portions are good sized.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J6221GGmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

5 mins. from Busch Gardens Tampa. Yummy food, good prices, great service!! Good place to bring a group (we had 13).

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Delaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

The food is good. We got the burrito special of the day x 2 which is probably what we would've gotten anyway and 2 kids quesadillas meals. The food took forever and we all thought it was great. BUT, I have to comment on the shorts by all of the staff. I saw 5 women on duty. Is it a uniform requirement that the shorts inseam has to be less than an inch and are required to be skin-tight?!? I had to double check the sign wondering if we somehow ended up in a Hooters or Twin Peaks type of establishment! If super short shorts are a uniform requirement, at least hire women with thin legs. It was sickening!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank D9867CHjeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2017

During our week vacation in Tampa, we found Tijuana Flats and went back 3 times. There's a variety of food, hot sauces to try, the chips were amazing and the staff outgoing. We wish they were in Colorado!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Really friendly staff and the food was great quality.
Lots of choice on the menu.
Very good value for money.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing