We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
183
66
29
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
66
29
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager raj leisure stay front desk arrived at hotel stay an extra night the general manager asked for a quiet room tampa airport steinbrenner field definitely stay here again king suite very clean hotel would recommend this hotel to anyone nice breakfast next morning perfect stay early flight
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

I am booking a lot of rooms with this hotel being that I have a wedding coming up and a lot of family traveling to Tampa to attend the wedding. This hotel has exceptional customer service. Raj , the general manager went out of his way to accommodate all of us. The hotel is very nice and clean. Would 100% totally recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kiarabadillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

Kiarabadillo
It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We love having families around and I hope you come back to spend another wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2019

Due to unforeseen circumstances we were not able to make our reservation. I spoke with the GM Raj and he went out of his way to assist me. After receiving such quality customer service, I will most definitely be staying at the Country Inn and Suites when we finally make it to Tampa. It was a good feeling to be treated so kindly by the general manager of this hotel, especially since I had to cancel at last minute on an extremely busy holiday weekend. Customer service like this is reason to check this place out!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2019

Wendy M
Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience our services. Thank you for your time and kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Stayed at the end of a two week Florida trip prior to heading back to Oregon. This is a very nice, clean, quiet property with very convenient airport access. It offers all the basics and the rooms are a step above what it common in this price category. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Wawa and PDQ (chicken and salads are well done specialties) are right across the street for a good variety of basic sustenance items and an easy rental car refuel.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank roguerambler2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2019

roguerambler2018
Thank you for sharing how you have enjoyed our friendly hospitality and accommodations. I am thrilled to know we have met your expectations and to know our location worked well for your plans. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2019

The hotel's corporate web site lists an email address that is not monitored by management, or anybody else:
cx_tnfl@countryinn.com comes up on the corporate website under "Email hotel". Don't use it, as it doesn't reach anyone!

Under "Services" the corporate web site lists the airport shuttle service as "The Entourage Tours & Shuttle". This is incorrect, and their phone number to call for airport pickup also doesn't work.

Somebody needs to clean up this misinformation pronto, because it is a real inconvenience for guests.

Once I got to the hotel, things went well. Room was quiet, other than the planes taking off from Tampa airport, which fly right over the building. Pretty clean, too, although my room wasn't serviced until close to 5 pm one day.

All in all, a reasonable place for the price. If they clean up their web misinformation, I'd rate them 4.5 stars.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Human44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moroso00, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with 4.5 stars! We have opened a ticket regarding the shuttle service company name and email address for the hotel as listed above. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2019

We chose the Country inn because of its location close to the airport. The rooms have all you need for a comfortable night's sleep and having a separate room from the bedroom area is useful.

My only criticism is that the room we had was certainly in need of an update - particularly the bathroom. Could be a bit smarter and the standard of cleaning higher.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2019

Annie M,

Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this
review. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient
experience. We also appreciate your ideas for improving on our bathrooms cleanliness , and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews