We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com$308
Priceline$249
eDreams$249
FindHotel$308
Agoda.com$249
Traveluro
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
400
144
57
39
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
400
144
57
39
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sara sea circle short walk ping pong other resorts the kitchen sarasea circle heated pool point of rocks family vacation get away nice pool love this place living room sylvia captive beach motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 676 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2015

This was one of the best locations. The room was great with a kitchenette/living room, very clean and cozy. Everyone was friendly and polite. It is like your own little community. They are located right off the beach (the best location on the beach, by the way). Love the pool being so close. I live here and my sister came in from Texas. We loved it so much we want to come here again and ask for the same room. I absolutely recommend Captiva if you want to enjoy island life.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptivaBeachResort, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2015

We really appreciate your review of Captiva Beach Resort! Sounds like you and your sister had a nice time well spent on the beach. Yes, we have the best part of the beach and one of the quietest properties. We look forward to your stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at Captiva for the past seven years we stay two times a year and big show who is apart of housekeeping staff has always gone out of her way to make sure we have what we need and that we always have a wonderful time ! Big show is the reason we come back. We just stayed this past week and were a little disappointed with some of the staff members in particular Robert at the front desk he needs customer service training . We always look forward to staying there and thank big show for all her hard work !

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank maryann h H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptivaBeachResort, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2015

Thank you for always staying at Captiva! We appreciate our return guests and are glad Big Show was able to accommodate you with whatever you needed. Our other staff members are in the process of being trained and we apologize for the lack of service you received. We look forward to your stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

The staff, Sara, Big Show, Rob and the rest of the staff were helpful and very courteous. The premises and room were neat and clean. We plan on returning again and stay longer than the 3 nights we just did. The walk to the beach was only about a block long, but very pleasant. The facilities, i.e., pool, shuffleboard court, were immaculate as were the grounds.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank judithw167
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptivaBeachResort, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2015

Thank you for sharing your review of Captiva Beach Resort and the staff. We are glad you enjoyed the area and we look forward to your stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

We weren't expecting alot from this hotel, as we had been to the area before and were familar with the area. They are renovating this hotel and most of the rooms have been completed. Unfortunately the one we got had not yet been renovated, so it was old and cramped, but clean. The bed was pretty rough on my back, as I do have a bad back, but all in all it was a pretty good place to stay if you want a low price clean place to stay. The one BIG negative, was that we always leave a tip for the maid, and we came back to lunch around 1pm from the beach to find the room not cleaned up but the tip gone. We thought this was odd, but figured the maid had got the tip and would clean the room later. At 4pm when we returned from the beach, we found the room still not cleaned. When my wife asked the maid about it, she said that they do not clean the room unless you leave the maid service sign on the door. News to us, as no one informed us of that, so when we asked about the tip being gone, she told us that she had seen the maintenace man coming out of our room earlier that day. When I went to the front desk to make a complaint, it fell on deaf ears. I told him that no way should a maintenace man be in our room without our knowledge, must less steal the tip left for the maid. If you stay here, do not leave a tip or anything of value in your room, as you never know who will be coming in and out of your room withour your knowledge.

Room tip: Ask fpr a newly renovated room, and don't leave anything of value in the room, not even a tip for the maid. Give it to here directly.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank newjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

This was probably was the best stay in hotel ever! Room looked way better than in the pictures when I ordered,that had never happened before. Price was very reasonable. Great location, 5 min walk to the beach. There was nice updated kitchen with everything we needed and also grill in the yard. Rooms updated and very nice, clean towels and sheet. Very friendly and helpful staff. We are definitely coming back!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptivaBeachResort, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2015

So happy our accommodations exceeded your expectations. Our staff at Captiva is one in a million and we are glad they were helpful to you. Look forward to your stay with us again and thank you for sharing your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews