We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$237
PricelineUS$237
eDreamsUS$237
Trip.comUS$235
ZenHotels.comUS$258
Hyatt.comUS$237
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,898)
Filter reviews
2,898 results
Traveler rating
1,320
902
361
187
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,320
902
361
187
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boats hurricane hut self parking resort fee balcony room van wezel pool area marina view great pool hot tub close to downtown lido beach fire pit armand's circle short drive ringling museum currents
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,898 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location and view from the upper floors. Mainly average as far as service goes, but at a fair price. We borrowed bikes and used a kayak which was nice. Pool was nice and bar/food service at the pool was slow, especially since not a lot of peole were there. Spent most of our time off property

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Guide07226782083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bathroom pipes make noises. I have stayed here for business a few times, each time the rooms are old and tired and dirty. Unfortunately it’s the only Hyatt in downtown Sarasota. They should have used slow covid time to remodel

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank A3375D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie Devito, Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon, We apologize for the recent experience. Our renovation plans for the Fall of 2020 were pushed back due to the pandemic. However, our model rooms are completed and we’ll be ready for renovation when business returns to some sense of normalcy. In the meantime our team is working diligently to correct any deficiencies with our product. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'll start with the positives which is a very nice staff, helpful and understanding. My room was dirty, there was dust buildup on the rug, mold in the bathroom. Hair in every corner as well as old water in the coffee pot. The wall had spilled drinks running down and spots on the rug. The pool was pretty but had tons of leaves and dirt on the bottom so it was in dire need of a vacuuming. I'm generally not a complainer but this place is awful. We chose this as a last minute stop on a road trip based off trust in the brand and im sorely disappointed

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 367aprilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie Devito, Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon, We apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. We are in the process of training new staff members and retraining the existing team as cleanliness is so important for everyone. Our renovation plans for the Fall of 2020 were pushed back due to the pandemic. However, our model rooms are completed and we’ll be ready for renovation when business returns to some sense of normalcy. In the meantime our team is working diligently to correct any deficiencies with our product. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wife and I spent 4 nights in late Jan 2021. The king bed was very comfortable and room balcony over marina was a relaxing place to hang out after busy days. The bathroom is small, barely enough room for toilet adjacent to wall and shower, but we managed. We enjoyed using bikes and peddle boats included with mandatory resort fee. Hotel close to down town, we walked there a couple of times but car/uber suggested for better dinner locations. Hotel outdoor pool heated and warm... needed that because it was cool during our stay. On-site fitness room better than average. Not many food options at hotel, hardly open due to COVID. Also, no room service or maids so any needs were through front desk... again a COVID thing. Limited staff were very polite and helpful. Given the lack of service, free coffee would have been nice instead of $5 a cup. Also parking $15 a night should have been waived due to low occupancy and plenty of spots. Overall a nice stay and would recommend.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie Devito, Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon, thank you for sharing your comments. We have just recently increased breakfast and dinner service in Currents Restaurant just this week as occupancy has picked up. Lunch is always available poolside at the Hurricane Hut. Glad to see you enjoyed the property amenities. We hope to welcome you back to the Hyatt Regency!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location. It is a beautiful property although it needs a renovation. The rooms have some beautiful views of the water and city. It is an easy walk to the downtown area where there are many restaurants and nightclubs in coffee house is. A beautiful walk over the bridge in Sarasota is just around the corner. An excellent location. Nice outdoor pool.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank ChemicalsareGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews