We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:15 AM - 1:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Great little cruise to bring your visitors on

My sister is here from MN and she loved this short cruise in the Bay and lunch. The food was... read more

Reviewed 31 December 2019
HonestKimberly
,
Siesta Key, Florida
Very nice 1.5 cruise around the Bay and into the Gulf

We were surprised at how nice the inside of the boat was - we did the lunch cruise for 1.5 hours... read more

Reviewed 4 November 2019
Scott G
,
Columbus, Ohio
Read all 483 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sarasota
from US$38.77
More Info
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$66.15
More Info
Amish Experience
16 Reviews
from US$41.65
More Info
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
235
163
58
21
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
235
163
58
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner cruise prime rib fabulous sunset valet parking boat homes bay captain gulf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

Fabulous sunset cruise. Food was amazing, staff was friendly and the views were incredible. Definitely worth the teip

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank A466NTchriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Marina Jack II, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

HI, thank you so much for the nice words! So nice to hear how you enjoyed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2020 via mobile

Excellent tenders with fries.... excellent Chilean sea bass with creamed spinach and rice. Great oysters... they were fresh!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank Farhal12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregC2963, General Manager at Marina Jack II, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2020

Thank you for the nice words and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2020

We went on the dinner cruise on 06/11/20. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We never waited for drinks. The prime rib, salmon, and potatoes were so delicious. It was so nice to sit on the upper level deck and watch the sunset! Our waiter even offered to bring us dessert up there. This was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Sarasota!

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank jessicabG5270RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregC2963, General Manager at Marina Jack II, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2020

Thank you so much for the kind words, its so nice to hear when our guests enjoy! We look forward to seeing you in the future...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Our relatives brought us on this lunch cruise and it was very nice. Great to see the landscape and take pictures. Food was very good. We were on the top level and all the seating is inside for both levels. You can go outside to view and to take pictures. The buffet is on the bottom level so you have to bring your food upstairs which was not a problem for us. I would recommend if you don't mind carrying your food upstairs to get a seat on the top level because I found the bottom level to be very noisy and a little on the warm side. Definitely worth the time to enjoy a relaxing lunch.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Minsky50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregC2963, General Manager at Marina Jack II, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Hi there, we thank you for all of your feedback and appreciate you! If you have the opportunity the dinner cruise is a must try, its a bit more formal and not narrated but the sunsets are top notch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

We had 3 couples go on the sunset/full moon dinner cruise on Sunday 2-9-20. What a great time. Our waiter Daniel was great. Never had to wait for a drink even if we were outside on deck taking pictures of the magnificent sights. The prime rib/salmon buffet was as good as you could get at a fancy restaurant. Total cost including cruise/buffet/ gratuity was only $58.95 per person. Drinks are moderately priced. I highly recommend this while you are in the Bradenton/SARASOTA area.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregC2963, General Manager at Marina Jack II, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

HI Donald, we thank you so much for all of the nice words and I cannot wait to show this to Daniel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews