We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people have started booking this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$449
eDreamsUS$449
PricelineUS$449
Expedia.comUS$449
Trip.comUS$449
Orbitz.comUS$449
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,355)
Filter reviews
3,360 results
Traveler rating
1,670
965
425
198
102
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,670
965
425
198
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main pool sea breeze cafe main building paddle boards ping pong bedroom condo family vacation full kitchen spring break gulf view grocery store pool bar great vacation chairs and umbrellas ocean front free bikes an umbrella
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,360 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sundial was the perfect spot for a great, low key vacation. It’s up to you on how much you want to do. We enjoyed the bike riding (rode 80 miles during our stay) as the terrain is mostly flat but did get some strong winds which made it a challenge some days. The resort was very clean and we enjoyed our made to order omelets each day. Definitely recommend and can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rogerkZ331RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm giving Sundial Beach Resort & Spa a 5.0 for many reasons. Great food, great tiki bar, great pool, great beach, great condo. The only negative things I would say are a lack of information about the facility and how things work around the resort and the tile floor in our condo did not seem to be cleaned daily. The cleaning service was great other than that.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sundial012021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They cleaned up our room every day and gave us new towels. The room was so clean. The cafes in the lobby were amazing. Everyone was so friendly. This was an Absolutely beautiful stay! We hope to be back to visit again!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger32062169689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From start to finish I couldn’t think of anything I would change about our stay at Sundial. It was perfect! Everything was spotless, the staff was BEYOND helpful and nice, and the food on site was delicious, we didn’t even have to leave! Talk about a perfect girls getaway. I can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank SeashellAddictDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All staff was very compliant regarding COVID safety. Plenty to do for families on the resort - 3 pools, great private beach, 3 restaurants and a bar. Appreciate the on site Bailey's (convenience mart) and the Grab & Go Sushi. Location is pretty good as well. I would have loved a more updated condo, but that's really up to the condo owners and it was very clean and served its purpose.

Highlights for me: easy bike rental, a condo unit with a mesh-enclosed balcony, a nice property that has enough activities that you can really stay on site if you like but centrally located so you're close to other things (re: easily bikeable) if you want to explore a bit (not that Sanibel is that big)

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guide35255883889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews