We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embarc Sandestin(Miramar Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,883)
Filter reviews
1,883 results
Traveler rating
1,094
350
182
139
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,094
350
182
139
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluau towerbaytowne wharftram servicebike ridingconference centeranother broken eggvillage areabedroom condofull kitchenbeautiful propertyrestaurants and shopswasher and dryerfamily vacationoff seasonspring breakbrock ellisbayside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,883 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check out is 11 but YOU CANNOT CHECK IN UNTIL 6! After driving all day, we were told 4 oclock check in is just aspirational, so we waited 2HOURS more to check in! Imagine what they would charge if you checked OUT at 6!
We were finally assigned 3130 Lacasta! Don’t do it! “Sleeps 6” is a joke. The pull out sofa is HORRIBLE! Don’t be fooled by the ads which show 2 beds in the second bedroom, its a lie.
And finally, THERE IS NO WIFI! Let me say that again: THERE IS NO WIFI!
Wish we had stayed at Motel 6, at least they leave the light on for you.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. Stay anywhere else.
Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
3  Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Guest Relations Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We are very sorry to hear of your check in challenges and that you were not pleased with the bedding selection . If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact executiveoffice@sandestin.com.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a long drive and some unexpected issues at check in the only thing we wanted was to get our family to the beach and relax. Brock and Stone made that happen. Both went over and beyond to make sure we were taken care of daily on the beach. Excellent beach service!!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Guest Relations Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. On behalf of the entire Sandestin Team we apologize for your challenges during check in. We are delighted to hear that you received excellent service by our beach service team and they went above and beyond. We hope to welcome you back to the resort very soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked through the San Destin resort directly but then was told we could not request or choose room configurations or beds. I called the day before our arrival and was told we definitely had 3 king beds in a 3 bedroom. Upon arrival we were told we have a completely different set up, including a bunk bed room- not good for adults! Was then told that no one would have ever confirmed a room layout in the first place. I would recommend not booking through the resort, and go to VRBO or another site so you can see exactly what you are buying ahead of time! Also had no starter supply of dish soap or coffee filters on day one- should not have to buy such items at a rental resort.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Guest Relations Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent experience at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We are very sorry we unable to meet your expectations in your choice of bedding and apologize for the inconvenience. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact us at executiveoffice@sandestin.com.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrible Service and Experience. I have been here before a few years ago and decided to come back as everything was fine last time. But this time it was one of the worst experiences. The Check In time was 4 PM and when we checked in at 5 PM, the Villa was still not ready. We had to wait another 1 hour to get the villa. When we got into the villa, it was in terrible shape. No Toilet Paper Rolls, No Towels etc. Every time we had to call the customer service, we were on hold for more than 30 minutes at least and still no one will answer. It was not till 11 pm, they delivered the Toilet Rolls and towels.
Next day, we checked the washer was not working, no extra trash bags, wont send extra towels as the washer was not working.
Tried so many times to reach room service and front desk and no one will pick up the phones and take care of the issues.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khush007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Guest Relations Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We are sadden to hear of the challenges you experienced during check in and with service to your requests. This is not our standard at Sandestin and we apologize for your experience. If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact excutiveoffice@sandestin.com.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic stay for February, March 2018! Great location, so much to do - something for all ages! Golf was great - played all 4 courses, tennis center is such a great facility and pros and staff are top notch!! Excellent clinics and round robin play. Beach is just beautiful, and chair and umbrella rental on beach is so convenient- Brock was an A+ beach attendant!!! Tended to all requests super efficiently - thank you, Brock! Loved it- coming back next year!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank corhcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Guest Relations Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort and found the location to be great. There is much to do across our 2,400 acres, something for everyone of al ages. We hope you had an opportunity to take advantage of our many amenities. We appreciate your kind comments of Brock on our activities team. We agree he is an A+ beach attendant. Our beaches are like none other with the sugar white sand and emerald green water. We hope we will be able to welcome you back very soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews