We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service Amazing Food”
Review of BellaBrava

BellaBrava
Ranked #22 of 865 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 2nd Ave NE
Transit: Looper Trolley Stop 4, Museum of Fine Arts, Beach Dr
Description: Specialties Casual yet urban in feel in the heart of Beach Drive in Downtown St. Petersburg. Smart, friendly service. New World Italian cuisine with modern flair. History Established in 2005. After visiting the Tuscany region of Italy several times, we were hooked. We decided to open a restaurant here in St. Pete and bring a little of Tuscany back with us.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not only did we have delicious drinks & food... but the service was amazing! Christina was our server... she was so attentive & made you feel so welcomed! The strawberry & cucumber martini’s were delicious! We highly recommend & will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank luv2travel07175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlsanderson41, Owner at BellaBrava, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2021

Had an awesome lunch here. Incredible pastas. Salmon on Caesar salad was great too. Limoncello Collins?! Come on!! Really good drink! And Matthew is a fantastic server! This place has got it together!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank FellowTraveler635848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlsanderson41, Owner at BellaBrava, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thanks so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Went to dinner and had great service from a new server and had fantastic dinner. The chicken picatta and mashed potatoes were fantastic. The social distance speration in the restauarant was appropriate for a busy friday night and the value of the dinner with 2 drinks was reasonable for a town

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kfbrown67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlsanderson41, Owner at BellaBrava, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2021

We went on a busy perfect Florida weather Saturday in March so it was CROWDED. We had reservations but got there early and they were able to seat us immediately at an outside table. Even though we were seated at a picnic style table at what seemed to be a quarter mile away from the front door the service didn't suffer one bit. Erin was our server and was on top of things from the start, efficient, polite, helpful and organized. Drinks were creative and well crafted. Now... the food.... I’m from the Northeast (Philly area) and as anyone could tell from the spare tire around my midsection, I’m no stranger to rich and flavorful Italian cuisine. I’ve been craving good Chicken Parmesan since we moved here in 2017 and a friend recommended Bellabrava. My wife ordered the beef carpaccio appetizer and our friend got the caprese. Both were spectacular and the carpaccio was enough for the whole table of 5 to share. Entrée’s around the table we ordered (and shared) the Lasagna Bolognese, Ravioli Genovese, Stuffed Gnocchi alla Vodka and the Pasta Arrabbiata. Portions were generous and presented just beautifully. I loved all of them and would have been delighted if I had chosen any of those as my entrée….. but I was on a mission and all I can say is the Trattoria Chicken Parmesan was like a religious experience….perfectly prepared, rich, flavorful, crispy breading, and the accompanying pasta was just delicious. I savored every bite. I don’t throw the word “perfect” around a lot but this was so good I seriously wanted to tell the whole world about it (hence my review). We will make sure Bellabrava is at the top of the list of restaurant experiences we will recommend to tourists and friends who visit. They hit it out of the park…

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G4508DZjacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlsanderson41, Owner at BellaBrava, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Thanks Jack!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2021

From the time we were friendly greeted at the front desk till the time we left we had the best service and food!!
All our appetizers and meals were outstanding and delicious! Our family of 6 ordered bruschetta and calamari, Caesar salad, gourmet gnocchi in a delicious cream sauce, Margherita Pizza cooked to perfection, and best tasting cannoli for dessert.
The manager and his staff were very friendly made sure we had everything we needed and were satisfied. The ambience was great. Best meal we had our entire visit to St. Petersburg. Family owned and operated. If you are in or near St. Petersburg you must try Bella Brava on Beach Drive you won’t be disappointed!!!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CMcB_Phil413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlsanderson41, Owner at BellaBrava, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

Thanks so much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BellaBrava also viewed

 

Been to BellaBrava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.