We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Get Up And Go Kayaking - Tampa Bay
from US$65.65
More Info
from US$70.77
More Info
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveler rating
1,038
13
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,038
13
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clear kayaks our tour guide cool stuff great guide local wildlife low tide sand dollars super fun highly recommend this tour sea life a lot of fun great trip an amazing experience raven jenna mangroves preserve
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Chris, our Guide was very knowledgeable about the the ecosystem surrounding the Bay and Shell Island, we learned a lot. This was our maiden voyage on kayaks and Chris was very considerate, and patient:) All around a Great Day of fun in the sun!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank whittzend2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getupandgotampabay, Owner at Get Up And Go Kayaking - Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Thank you for joining us for your first kayaking adventure! We're so thrilled to hear you had a great time paddling through Shell Key Preserve with Chris AND learned so much about Florida's ecosystems along the way! We appreciate your review and hope you can join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021

We truly could not have had a better time on our kayak tour of Shell Key Preserve. Our guide, Matt did an outstanding job of taking the experience to another level. He shared so much knowledge about the preserve and the wildlife within it. He was even kind enough to take photos during the day and send them to us after the tour. Matt made the experience a ton of fun, and we are looking forward to booking another tour with him soon!

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank jboul2438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getupandgotampabay, Owner at Get Up And Go Kayaking - Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Thank you for joining us for an adventure! We're so thrilled to hear you had a great time paddling through Shell Key Preserve with Matt AND captured photos along the way! We appreciate your review and hope you can join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

We had a great time and Matt was very knowledgeable and attentive to his groups needs. My wife has a bad back and Matt made sure he she was comfortable and provided a bag off ice to help her out. Will be back to do the evening trip.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank S1701QDreneeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getupandgotampabay, Owner at Get Up And Go Kayaking - Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Thank you for joining us for an adventure! We're so thrilled to hear you had a great time paddling through Shell Key Preserve with Matt and felt comfortable along the way! We appreciate your review and Can't wait to have you join us for a night tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

I love the mangrove tunnels and Shell Key is just beautiful! Hannah was our guide and very informative and fun. She also gave us great guidance about camping at Shell Key. Can’t wait to go back!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Beth-Bucklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getupandgotampabay, Owner at Get Up And Go Kayaking - Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Thank you for joining us for an adventure! We're so thrilled to hear you had a great time paddling through Shell Key Preserve with Hannah! Hope you get to camp there soon! We appreciate your review and hope you can join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

We had a great time on the kayak tour! Our guide Charlie was kind, personable and knowledgeable of the area. We even got to see a dolphin on our tour! Would recommend to other adventure lovers.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 354jessn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getupandgotampabay, Owner at Get Up And Go Kayaking - Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Thank you for joining us for an adventure! We're so thrilled to hear you had a great time paddling through Shell Key Preserve with Charlie AND encountered a dolphin along the way! We appreciate your review and hope you can join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews