We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love The Left Bank”

The Left Bank Bistro
Ranked #279 of 865 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I Love The Left Bank. We were told the kitchen was a bit slow. Our waiter Rolando was super attentive, very helpful with updating us on the status of our order. We were a large party and brought a birthday cake. There is a $25 cake fee for them to keep it refrigerated, place candles on it, present it table side, and serve it. It was well worth the price and our two servers did a phenomenal job. Our food came out in a reasonable time and was delicious! I’m looking forward to visiting again for another delicious meal.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Kdgarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2021

We went to LBB on our last night in St Pete, but wish we had eaten there earlier in our stay so we could have gone back. The food was divine! Service was excellent, wine amazing and atmosphere perfect. I can’t wait to return to St Pete to eat here again!

Date of visit: March 2021
3  Thank KTRNNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2021

Incompetent.
Terrible.
Don’t go here
Terrible. Waited 2 hours for food. No food
Had to leave. Didn’t bring drinks or bread or any morsel of food. No attention for an hour.

Date of visit: February 2021
6  Thank Rennjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2020

Had a great take out experience with Left Bank Bistro! The steak and frites made me think we were back in Paris! The creme brûlée was perfection, and the truffle mac and cheese was very memorable. I applaud the Left Bank Bistro team for taking COVID-19 safety measures seriously as the pick up process went smoothly and all staff members were wearing masks! We will definitely be back! Merci Beaucoup!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SincerelySteph05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2020

Everything was perfect from drinks to atmosphere waiter was excellent outside patio had live plants highly recomended

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Littleguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Left Bank Bistro also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to The Left Bank Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.