We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sabal Palms Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Inn(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Inn(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keystone Motel(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Westwind Resort(Seminole)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Hotel Zamora(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hideaway Sands Resort(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveler rating
482
131
30
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
131
30
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspass a grillebeach chairsspa poolfree bikessmall poollaid backparadise grilllarge hot tubwithin walking distancepicnic tablesour home away from homepete beachfull kitchenperfect beachsmall hotelold floridayear after year
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our third trip to the Sabal Palms Inn and we're so sad to be leaving tomorrow morning. We booked our return trip next year today. It's like coming home for us, and we owe it all to Judy! She takes such good care of us when we're here, going way above and beyond. We can't express how much we appreciate her friendliness and professionalism. See you next year, Judy!!

Room Tip: Book whatever is available as occupancy is high.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JFBGWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don’t know if it’s clear that Sabal Palms, Havana Inn and Coconut Inn are same owner, same management. We couldn’t stay a wwek at one so we moved from one to another. No problem. Manager Jodie is a gem. Very clean, pleasant rooms. Free bikes, tiny pool, wifi. Across the street from the beach.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HarrisBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

We can’t say enough about this wonderful oasis across the beach from the Gulf. Cool temperatures didn’t stop us from enjoying the gorgeous sunsets and wonderful accommodations. Friendly staff, perfect amount of space, clean, and the bed was so comfy! We were there for 4 nights and stayed in a Front Studio which I highly recommend. Thank you, Judy and Jody! We loved our time with you.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

My friend and I stayed here last November and it's a great location right across from the beach. The property was well maintained, the staff very friendly, and beach gear and bikes are provided. The only reason I didn't give this a 5 is that the room we stayed in (ground floor Unit # 9) was not meant for two people staying in separate beds, even though the website says it sleeps 4. The futon in the living room is beyond uncomfortable, with a big crease/gap down the middle, and the staff did provide a blow-up air mattress to help, but it was still uncomfortable. It's not comfy as a couch let alone a bed. This room would be fine for two people sleeping in the bedroom but not for anything else.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank glaciersea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018

The website is very clear and informative. There are many choices as Sabal Palms Inn is part of 2 other boutique hotels and a condo. The owner, Joe and his wife Maggie, as well as the staff are very helpful. It is a relaxing environment. A great place to get a good rest, lots of fresh air and exercise. A nice outdoor whirlpool to relax in after a long day. Close to many attractions.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable but if possible try to reserve the rooms in the front or the upstairs back rooms. The rooms in the basement are comfortable and large but there is no porch or balcony with a view.
Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HANS V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews