We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$189
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$358
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$266
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blind Pass Resort-Motel(St. Pete Beach)
US$74
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$447
US$369
Beach House Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveler rating
492
131
30
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
131
30
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspass a grillebeach chairsspa poolfree bikessmall poolparadise grilllaid backlarge hot tubwithin walking distancepicnic tableswonderful weekour home away from homepete beachfull kitchensmall hotelbeautiful beachyear after year
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This is our third trip to the Sabal Palms Inn and we're so sad to be leaving tomorrow morning. We booked our return trip next year today. It's like coming home for us, and we owe it all to Judy! She takes such good care of us when we're here, going way above and beyond. We can't express how much we appreciate her friendliness and professionalism. See you next year, Judy!!

Room Tip: Book whatever is available as occupancy is high.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JFBGWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie_Management, Owner at Sabal Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

JFBGWB - wow thank you so much for choosing us again and especially for mentioning the fabulous Judy! She truly enjoys being able to welcome back our regular guests such as yourselves. We all look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I don’t know if it’s clear that Sabal Palms, Havana Inn and Coconut Inn are same owner, same management. We couldn’t stay a wwek at one so we moved from one to another. No problem. Manager Jodie is a gem. Very clean, pleasant rooms. Free bikes, tiny pool, wifi. Across the street from the beach.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HarrisBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie_Management, Owner at Sabal Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

HarrisBoston - thank you for your review and especially for mentioning Jody - we agree that she is truly a gem! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your flexibility in switching rooms in order to be able to stay the week. I trust that Jody and the rest of our staff made that as painless as possible! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We can’t say enough about this wonderful oasis across the beach from the Gulf. Cool temperatures didn’t stop us from enjoying the gorgeous sunsets and wonderful accommodations. Friendly staff, perfect amount of space, clean, and the bed was so comfy! We were there for 4 nights and stayed in a Front Studio which I highly recommend. Thank you, Judy and Jody! We loved our time with you.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie_Management, Owner at Sabal Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Jane C - thank you so much for this review and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the beautiful weather, sunsets and that you were pleased with your accommodations (we just upgraded the beds). We are especially thankful that you mention Judy and Jody - they make a great team. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2018

My friend and I stayed here last November and it's a great location right across from the beach. The property was well maintained, the staff very friendly, and beach gear and bikes are provided. The only reason I didn't give this a 5 is that the room we stayed in (ground floor Unit # 9) was not meant for two people staying in separate beds, even though the website says it sleeps 4. The futon in the living room is beyond uncomfortable, with a big crease/gap down the middle, and the staff did provide a blow-up air mattress to help, but it was still uncomfortable. It's not comfy as a couch let alone a bed. This room would be fine for two people sleeping in the bedroom but not for anything else.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank glaciersea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie_Management, Owner at Sabal Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

glaciersea- thank you for your review and for mentioning the great aspects of our property. Since last November we have made upgrades to the bedding options in that unit. It's really meant for two adults and two children but we know that often adults will want separate beds. We also offer brand new rollaway beds now as well. We hope you'll be back to give us another try again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2018

The website is very clear and informative. There are many choices as Sabal Palms Inn is part of 2 other boutique hotels and a condo. The owner, Joe and his wife Maggie, as well as the staff are very helpful. It is a relaxing environment. A great place to get a good rest, lots of fresh air and exercise. A nice outdoor whirlpool to relax in after a long day. Close to many attractions.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable but if possible try to reserve the rooms in the front or the upstairs back rooms. The rooms in the basement are comfortable and large but there is no porch or balcony with a view.
Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HANS V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie_Management, Owner at Sabal Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hans V thank you so much for your review. We are very proud of our staff and thrilled that you got to enjoy the great outdoor amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews