We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place right on the beach!!”
Review of Undertow Beach Bar

Undertow Beach Bar
Ranked #89 of 133 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed 5 March 2021

This bar was a 2 minute beach walk from our hotel - lots of relaxing chairs/tables right in the sand and also lots of seating near the bar as well. The waitresses were so friendly and we cannot wait to go back when in the area for our next vacation!!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Service
Thank 81darcis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2020

Great views, fun atmosphere, nice prices. We enjoyed drinks while the kids played on the beach and played the ring toss game. Just steps away from our hotel.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank MaifeldFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2020

The servers all wear micro bikinis. Okay so the guys were ga ga over them, I'm sorry I felt that I had walked into a hooker bar. Yes, okay I guess I am a prude, but I don't think that is a step up for women.
Stopped by just for drinks, sat out in the sand and watched the sunset. Beautiful place to watch the beach.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2020

Friendly, bikinied staff, and, uhm, can't remember anything else....oh, the beer is cold. Nice sunsets, too, but the bikinied staff tends to distract from those.

Date of visit: September 2020
4  Thank banacekeatsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

A great place to socialize and have a great time watching the sunset. Grab a bite to eat and enjoy a delicious drink on their patio or a beach wooden chair close to the establishment but not too far from the setting sun.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank 67gingere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Undertow Beach Bar also viewed

 

Been to Undertow Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.