We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$215
View deal
Expedia.com
US$196
View deal
travelup.com
US$177
View deal
Hotels.comUS$196
eDreamsUS$215
ZenHotels.comUS$235
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,682)
Filter reviews
6,691 results
Traveler rating
3,086
1,826
871
455
453
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,086
1,826
871
455
453
Show reviews that mention
All reviews compass grille rum runners bar king suite fire pit live music ocean view beach resort spring break family vacation st pete harry cynthia pools glen wedding server hammocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 6,691 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never written a hotel review before but could not let this go unsaid. Terrible, not like the pictures at all. Book somewhere else. We booked a king ocean front for over $300 a night. Horrible room, they are in the oldest part of the hotel upfront, from the 50s by the looks of it. The bathroom is old and tiny, floor is coming up with being wet all the time. Room was clean but all banged up, clean, with the exception of the small hair ball I found in the bed the 1st night. The “ocean front” balcony, yes, you can see the ocean from the 2nd floor units but you will never hear it over the sound of the air conditioner exhaust you will be sitting right next to. On a boardwalk so people staring at you all the time, uncomfortable seats. If they give you the 1st floor ocean front, you’re looking into the dune and on the boardwalk, so no view or privacy. No central air, standing unit. Could not get parking after 8pm anywhere and even though we called and said my husband was disabled, no help whatsoever, so we basically drove around for 20 mins in their parking lot. The outside restaurant had music at night, and has a uncovered deck with seating and firepit on the sand. Good luck with the ocean air, the deck was full of people smoking and the firepit seating was unusable unless you love cigar smoke as all the smokers teem into these areas as they cannot smoke in the covered outside restaurant area. Ants, my husband got bit on the deck after being covered in ants. There are people smoking everywhere on the walkways, on their balconies. Crazy, I thought it was smoke free. On the last day the elevator was broken, although they were happy to send someone to get our bags and take them to the car. No microwave, restaurants do not serve anything but bar food really.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 915noreenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilner Henri, Marketing at Sirata St Pete Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so sorry to hear that you were not able to get settled in properly from the moment that you arrived and we apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. We appreciate your feedback regarding the level of customer service and regret that we were not able to provide a more thoughtful approach. Hopefully, you were able to find some enjoyment during your time in St. Pete Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tamara has great customer service. She was very helpful with my issue. Also, was very nice while accommodating my needs. She is the model I would like for any employee. Keep up the great work.

Remero Green

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank remerog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilner Henri, Marketing at Sirata St Pete Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We greatly appreciate all of your very thoughtful comments about our staff! We are delighted that you came to visit with us and we hope to be able to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I met Brandon, Bartender at Rum Runners about 5 years ago when I stayed with friends. He is so personable friendly and super efficient! I have come back 4 more times since my original visit because of the great service he provides every single time.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angielemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilner Henri, Marketing at Sirata St Pete Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for coming to stay with us! We are happy to hear that you had a great time and we appreciate your special mention of Brandon, your bartender. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you back again, in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Get place to stay
Beautiful!!! Great food nice clean rooms rum runners the place to hang out wonderful beach with great amenities. Both pools very nice.
Check in and check out easy and fast. Wedding tent was amazing with the best food and staff was wonderful. Thanks for the memories

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kristaanngreco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilner Henri, Marketing at Sirata St Pete Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, Krista, for sharing feedback with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I decided to stop at rum runners while visiting family and friends in the St. Petersburg area, and while at the bar we ended up buying food and drinks had a wonderful experience with our server mykiera, she was very helpful, upbeat, and nice. I will recommend friends to visit here because this place is beautiful and the people are polite.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marquellr2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilner Henri, Marketing at Sirata St Pete Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent time at Rum Runners! Thank you so much for coming in to dine with us and for all of the very nice comments about our restaurant and your server, Mykiera. We appreciate your recommendation and hope that it won't be too long before we have the chance to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews