We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Breakfast”
Review of Anastasia Diner

Anastasia Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Went to Anastasia Diner on June 2nd for breakfast and it was wonderful. It was that mom and pop feel type diner and the server was so kind and respectful of our time. The pancakes were cooked perfectly! Slightly crunchy on the outside, but soft and fluffy on the inside. The Omelet was colorful and cooked to perfection. So happy with this nice little spot right on the way to Down Town St Augustine.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Nice atmosphere and very attentive service. Food was very good. I have the vegetable omelet and husband had the Waffles with sausage and eggs. Everything was cooked to perfection. The eggs were over easy and nicely done. I hate when the whites of the eggs are runny. These were not.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank nshray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We brought our family of six here for breakfast on a weekend trip and had the best breakfast ever! Everything we ordered was fantastic but the salmon sausage was out of this world. Homemade with fresh salmon.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank 206joys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

So there was no wait and easy to find. Food was fair. Service was slow but okay. Asked to have grits instead of bread, but that was an "upcharge" ... really a bag of grits is like 2 bucks and serves 50. Anyway may have been a bad day but won't be back to this one.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank thefatboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We saw this diner on the A1A while we were headed to our hotel on Anastasia Island. The comp breakfast at said hotel was not worth the effort or the wait, so we sought a real breakfast at this family-run alternative.

Margarita welcomed us and took us to our table in the clean and bright main room. She also provided us friendly and attentive service.

The breakfast menu is large and has several specialty items - a stand out being the house-made salmon sausage. We were in the mood for other offerings, however, so my wife enjoyed the spinach eggs florentine over an English muffin and I chose the pastrami omelette with grits. The food came fast, hot and tasty - meeting all of our expectations.

We were starting a busy day, so we didn’t linger, but when Margarita brought the bill, she offered us take-away cups of coffee and iced tea as free refills - an unexpected prize!

You should give Anastasia Diner a try for breakfast - it’s affordable and satisfying, and executed well by the friendly staff!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank K1888THstevep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anastasia Diner also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Anastasia Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing