We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family lunch”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #77 of 626 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We stopped for a quick family lunch while on vacation. The service was excellent and the food was great too. Prices were reasonable for a tourist location.

Thank Sak5457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louie B, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

We are glad to read you decided to join us for lunch! We are thrilled to read you enjoyed the service, food, and value. We hope you come back soon and thank you for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

When we stumbled upon this restaurant, starving, we had no idea that the place would rock! We r aficionados of gluten free pizza, & we were blown away how good their pizza was... Probably the best we have ever had. Swoon.

Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louie B, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

We are glad to read you had such a great experience with us and we love to read we are able to take care of your dietary needs. We look forward to your next visit with us and thank you once again for such kind words. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Nine of us, (6 adults and 3 kids), were meeting here from 3 different cities and we were greeted and seated by a friendly hostess. Tobin was our server and provided us with great service. One of our party was late, but Tobin worked around that and our overall experience was very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JSR_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louie B, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

We thank you for the review and glad you chose to meet at our restaurant! We will pass along the compliment to our wonderful server Tobin and we hope this continues to be a meet-up spot for you and your friends. We thank you for the review and know you are welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Searching for groupons and vegan restaurants we found Mellow Mushroom. They certainly won't imagine what this means to vegan/vegetarians! We find so few options to eat outside... ufff. This restaurant is vegan/vegetarian friendly, with dairy free cheeses (although not all in our family are vegan/vegetarian). We had pretzel bites as appetizer, creamy mushroom soup, a vegetarian taco soup, portobello stuffed mushroom, and temph hoagie (a would say this is a vegan version of philly cheesesteak!).... to die for!!!! Everything was so delicious! The quality of the food is great and the prices are very good. Staff was friendly. I was only on vacation but when I return to Saint Augustine, this one is a MUST! Mellow Mushroom will definitely be one of my favorite restaurants! Thank you!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Winedus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louie B, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

We are overjoyed to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write in detail about your most recent visit with us. We enjoy catering to those with dietary needs and we are pleased to read all enjoyed the food, service, and atmosphere at our location. We look forward to your next visit to St. Augustine! Once again, we thank you for your time and the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We were visiting from Orlando and needed to get dinner before seeing the lights. The city was a little crazy so we opted for MM since we go regularly to ours in Orlando. Yum as usual.

Thank mrszeiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louie B, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

We are glad you decided to come over the Bridge of Lions to dine with us! We thank you for the review and hope you come back soon to visit St. Augustine. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing