We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
332
61
19
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
61
19
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel rooms are huge front desk second building wet bar keurig coffee maker great amenities living area highly recommend this hotel flagler college comfortable rooms up to date fire pit hot tub nice pool hotel room close to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful overnight stay that startes with a perfect check-in experience courtesy of Dillon. He offered great suggestions for dinner and next day sightseeing! The room was clean and large and very comfortable!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Kaymoore313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at the TRYP by Wyndham in St Augustine when we were evacuated due to hurricane Irma. We were so impressed by the very comfortable and well run hotel but I can't say enough about the staff during a very difficult time. Many of the staff had also evacuated and the hotel was running on a very scaled back staff. They were upfront about that and made sure that we had every need that we could think of met before the storm got here. Patti and her staff were amazing at anticipating our needs and meeting them with polite kindness before, during and after the storm. We felt comfortable and cared for even when we didn't have electricity. They were ready for everything. Great job Patti and the TRYP staff. Thank you for everything. You've got a very nice hotel too!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank janeboles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We made an impromptu overnight visit to St. Augustine on our way home from Vero Beach and booked this hotel while on the road. The staff were friendly and helpful with recommendations and booking tours. The room was large, clean and very comfortable with a lot of amenities. While not directly in the historic district it was an easy drive (or walk) to get there

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianGM50, Front Office Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. We are pleased to hear you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean and our location to be easily accessible to the historic district either driving or walking. Our TRYP Ambassadors are trained to be City Experts and to provide great customer service. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again! Do not forget about the beautiful Nights of Lights that will be happening soon in St. Augustine. Be on the look out for a special package that we will be offering when you book direct. Remember.....your TRYP to history starts here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location and property .
Very nice outside area, great breeze. Had a few things to finish up for work and that made it enjoyable . My boyfriend brought me a glass of wine from the bar when I was finished and we so enjoyed ourselves just sitting outside looking at all the beautiful scenery .
We ended up getting a Ahi Tuna salad and Spinach empanadas for dinner instead of going out , as anticipated , and it was so much more worth it!
Let me tell you , I eat salads ALL the time and I know what to expect. My salad exceeded any expectations I had ! Crisp, fresh cut veggies, perfectly fresh lettuce, delicious Ahi. Honestly , can't say enough about how pleased I was. Karen made the salad and it was phenomenal so, this review can only speak for her touch in the kitchen, on the plate, and most importantly, in person! She was so nice and just great customer service !
Only thing I can say is we will be frequenting Tryp in St. Augustine to relax, have a drink and enjoy something delicious and good to eat.
This is coming from a local couple who spends SO much money and time out. This is somewhere we want to become regulars. We really really enjoyed our experience , only difference I would make is having more time to soak it all in and feel good about everything going on around us !

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Woo-hoo!! Having lived through the Super 8 and Quality Inn of our prior two stops, we were ecstatic when we pulled into the Tryp's parking lot. The hotel looks and smells new. It's beautiful and they were extremely generous with the bath towels, which is always a plus!
We chose a king suite because it didn't seem all that much more expensive than a non-suite and I gotta say - good choice. We had lots of room and everything was polished and clean.
This was our first trip to St. Augustine and we thought we would be able to walk to the historic downtown area from the Tryp. Yeah - not so much. It was just too darned hot to make the trek. So we drove in. But, actually, it was nice to come back to our hotel that was quiet and away from the busy area. It's on a busy street, but we weren't bothered by noise. Lovely, lovely place.
We walked to Hurricane Patty's for dinner the first night. It's just about two blocks away. Really charming local place on the water.
The hotel had a restaurant that didn't look particularly cozy (something about the bright lighting, maybe?) and the bar was small, but we enjoyed a couple of glasses of wine there our first night after dinner. They only offer beer and wine - no hard liquor. Fine for us, but my husband was a bit disappointed when he couldn't get a Bailey's.
PROS:
Great location. Beautiful grounds.
Extremely wonderful staff. Everyone was friendly and eager to help. We felt warmly welcomed every moment.
Super clean.
CONS:
Can't think of any, except for not being able to walk into the historic area. But, really, that was okay.
Next stop: Orlando, FL

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianGM50, Front Office Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and sharing your experience with us. Unfortunately, of not being right in the heart of the historic district and not having a certain amount of rooms we are not able to serve hard liquor. We do have some great selections of Beer and Wine. We are pleased to hear you found our hotel to be beautiful and polished. We are very proud of our brand new property and do everything we can on a daily basis to keep it up to par. It is defiantly too hot during the Summer months in Florida to be walking long distances since there is a lot of walking in the historic district. This is one of the reasons why we work closely with Old Town Trolley's and Scooter Shuttle to provide transportation for our guest. Once Fall and Winter months come around the walk into the historic district from the hotel is a breeze. There is a lot of shops to stop into on your way into downtown. Speaking of Winter months, have you ever been to St. Augustine during the Nights of Lights? It is absolutely gorgeous! Please come visit and see us! Thank you again for your review and 5 star rating. Remember......your TRYP to history starts here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews