We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park
from US$30.15
More Info
from US$51.42
More Info
from US$49.00
More Info
from US$59.00
More Info
Reviews (2,709)
Filter reviews
2,709 results
Traveler rating
1,274
804
430
136
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,274
804
430
136
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful peacocks ponce de leon drink the water indian village discovery globe cannon firing feel younger peacocks walking spring water native americans gift shop walk around history lesson lots of history great history planetarium drank
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,709 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great history, beautiful grounds, well maintained....and PEACOCKS! They are so beautiful and friendly. Loved feeding them.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Fun place - nice to learn a little of the history and see some of the archeological exhibits and events. We learned about cannons, the early settlers, construction methods, canoe building, the earliest Church mission, etc. Plus it is a beautiful setting and nice to drink from the infamous Fountain of Youth! A little pricey (especially if you have a group) but we thought it was worth the money.

Date of experience: January 2021
2  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOYexplorer, Manager at Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Thank you for spending time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2021

I had a pretty good time! It reminds me of classic Florida. It's also really cool to be able to drink from the mysterious fountain of youth. The grounds are huge too, very spread out and there little shows going on in each section. A good place to spend a nice afternoon. You'll like this place.

Date of experience: January 2021
2  Thank Mrbucketlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOYexplorer, Manager at Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2021

It's an interesting thing that there are so many individual attractions at the park, but they all just scratch the surface. Each piece is only about 10-15 minutes long, and several don't really provide an opportunity to ask any questions. We enjoyed it overall, but wouldn't go again.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank HeatherSidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOYexplorer, Manager at Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

We are sorry you didn't feel comfortable asking questions. Most of our staff are natural chatterboxes, and love to share what they know about their program.
We would love to have more time with guests to go a bit more into depth at each program; we have spent years tweaking the the offerings, and continue to do so. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

We both had a cup of the water! Decided that we selected our cups poorly as we did not look much younger when we completed our touring. We strolled along the paths and watched the exhibits presented. Enjoyed the canon firing most of all.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank dixieab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews