We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
45 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
clubmed.us
US$509
View deal
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,012)
Filter reviews
7,014 results
Traveler rating
3,762
1,852
709
366
325
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,762
1,852
709
366
325
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini club kids club adult pool all inclusive resort riverside restaurant tennis lessons circus team slice bar first club aqua gym evening shows child care all inclusives crazy signs main pool punta cana chocolate cream
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 7,014 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing week - the entertainment team was fabulous - Christine and team made the week magical for us. Will be back very soon.
The activities and the food are just great and enable you to fully rejuvenate.
Love it.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 680talt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med, General Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your review! We are happy to know you had an amazing time during your stay at Club Med Sandpiper Bay. It’s also great to know that you enjoyed our many daily activities such as our daily entertainment as well as our world-class cuisine. christine and the team of G.Os go above and beyond to ensure our guests have an unforgettable stay, and we are so glad they made your trip so special. We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just left the resort. We spent three nights during Easter vacation. The resort was definitely busy even though we were told 65% capacity. All employees wore masks which was reassuring. Most of the employees were miserable. We felt they may have been under staffed. The guests on the other hand do not wear masks. My family was probably the only family with masks on even though 3 of us were vaccinated. There were minimal sanitizing stations and the temp check machines were moved to the corner and not utilized. There were no employees sanitizing high volume areas anywhere. The entire hotel is really run down. The grounds are not kept and need a entire make over.

The golf instructor (Marie Claire) was great even though the golf course is closed but there are courses close to the resort.
The tennis was fun but many courts were in need of some care. The rackets were not sanitized between users.

The trapeze was great except so busy you could only get one turn per session. We waited for a session 30 min before it started. The club med teen club came and a very nasty teen club member told us they have priority even though we were there 30 min before. I think trapeze instructors heard the interaction and let my daughter go first. Meghan was great and sweet trapeze instructor.

Food was good, but no self serve. If you want to eat at the sit down dinner you need to line up at 1030am for a reservation and not guaranteed. Since we were there only for 3 nights, I had to buy a birthday package so my family could eat there.

The rooms were clean and smelled clean. They are definitely in need of update. Balconies were dirty. We waited for the room to be cleaned and they came at 430pm. Changed garbage and towels, but didn’t make the beds.

Overall great weather and we had a good time. If you want to feel safe during these Covid times don’t come here. If you want to an updated resort don’t come here. This was our 4 Th club med vacation and our last.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Ava F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med, General Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Ava F,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our Club Med GO’s and their enthusiasm, however we were disappointed the resort and food were not up to your expectations. We do hope to see you again at one of our Club Med resorts soon so that we can demonstrate your experience was the exception to the rule.

Best regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not sure where to start! Simply great! Have to highlight the entertainment team headed by Christine, the tech team (Dave, Luis, Jaime, Craig), Coco on the sailing/athletics team. All made us feel at home. We’re already planning out next visit

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Alonoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med, General Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your review! We are happy to know you had an amazing time during your stay at Club Med Sandpiper Bay. It’s also great to know that you enjoyed our many daily activities such as sailing as well as our daily entertainment. Christine, Dave, Luis, Jaime, Craig, Coco and the rest of the team of G.Os go above and beyond to ensure our guests have an unforgettable stay, and we are so glad they made your trip so memorable.We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We cannot say enough about Club Med Sandpiper Bay. This is our 3rd visit and we're already planning our 4th! The mini club is amazing! Our girls can't wait to spend their days there, the teachers are so kind and make the days so fun! The spa, sports, yoga, sailing and entertainment are top notch, and the food... no counting calories here, you'll enjoy everything so much. Thank you thank you!!!!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JessicaKFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med, General Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, Jessica! We are thrilled to know you had a fantastic time during your stay at Club Med Sandpiper Bay. We are so glad to hear you/your child enjoyed the activities offered at Mini Club. We are also grateful to know you enjoyed some of our many daily activities such as sailing as well as our daily entertainment. Our G.Os go above and beyond to ensure our guests have an unforgettable stay, and we are so glad they made your trip so special. We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our 4th trip to this Club Med Resort. Despite covid conditions, many activities were still offered. A special thanks to the great bar tenders (Joaquin, Chris, Jenny) and GO'S and entertainment crew (Anouke, Hunter, Cocoa, Pretzel, Mason, Virgil, Megan, Z, Alexis, and many more who made us feel welcome. The evening activities were a blast with live entertainment afterwards. I would rate the overall food and lodging quality as fair and should be upgraded as this resort provides the gateway for US customers to the rest of the Club Med destinations worldwide. You really can't beat the value here as there is all you can eat and drink along with free child care and entertainment. People can always look for something to complain about but overall it is a good destination for families. The chief of village should also go around visiting more with guests to ensure that concerns are being acknowledged. Thank you Club Med Sandpiper Bay for another great trip and look forward to many more!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank C5929ZSmarkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med, General Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your review! We are thrilled to know you had a fantastic time during your stay at Club Med Sandpiper Bay. It’s also great to know that you enjoyed our many daily activities. Our G.Os go above and beyond to ensure our guests have an unforgettable stay, and we are so glad they made your trip so special. Most importantly, the health of our guests and staff is our top priority and we are pleased to know you felt at ease with our health and hygiene protocols. Your constructive feedback is greatly valued as we are always exploring ways to improve upon our guest experience. We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews