We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pulled pork”

Paul Gant’s Bar B Que
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: really great barbeque our of a small road side stand. phone 850-227-9311
Restaurant details
Description: really great barbeque our of a small road side stand. phone 850-227-9311
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I've gotten the take out BBQ from Paul Gant's on several occasions. Always delicious and worth the cost. This is an excellent place to get take out when you've O.D.'d on the excellent and abundant local seafood.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank appreciategoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We shared a combination plate ribs, chicken, and pulled pork accompanied with 2 sides. Fortunately, we took plenty home to enjoy again and again. We also shared a small banana pudding to die for. Thank you for being here in Port Saint Joe

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank sj12377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Every year when we travel to Florida for our vacation, my husband specifically charts our course from Wisconsin so we arrive at Paul Gant's for lunch on Saturday. It is fabulous! Hits the spot every time!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank BritSwims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is addictive foodie BBQ at its very best! We winter in PSJ and before we get to the house we stop here for our first fix of Paul Gant. It's difficult surviving the lean months without them. Last time on our first stop of our stay we ran into a couple from Minnesota who confided that they too stop here before even unpacking!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Every year we come down to St. Joe Beach and stay for a week. We get this BBQ at least once (if not twice) and it never seems to disappoint. It is so hard to find good pulled pork where we live back home so we always look forward to getting a butt.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul Gant’s Bar B Que also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Paul Gant’s Bar B Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing