We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Fishing and Great Captain”

Fired Up Fishing Charters
Ranked #2 of 36 Tours in Port Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fired up sport fishing charters in Cape Canaveral, Cocoa Beach Florida. Welcome to some of the best fishing around. We offer deep sea fishing and shark fishing trips daily. We are family and kid oriented. We also offer tours and kid friendly trips. We have fast reliable boats that will keep you in the shade and have bathrooms on each boat:) We are mostly firemen and paramedics and safety is our top priority. We are located in Cape Canaveral, Cocoa Beach. Just a short drive from Disney, Orlando, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee and Merritt Island. We also Offer split trips to accommodate everyone's budget. Tight lines and we hope to see you out there.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Captain Jimmy was amazing. Everyone on board tagged out with Kings. I was also able to bring in a sail fish on 3/21/18. The entire crew at fired up were amazing. We will be doing this again next time in cocoa beach!!!! I would recommend these guys to anyone wanting to have a great time.

1  Thank jdub1969996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firedupcharters, Owner at Fired Up Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you, Thank you !! That was a beauty of a sail and you all had a rod bending day limiting on kings for sure. I'm so glad that we were able to make it a great day for you. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Thank you,
Capt. Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain tyler"
in 151 reviews
"cobia"
in 64 reviews
"fish"
in 409 reviews
"these guys"
in 67 reviews
"great trip"
in 51 reviews
"my son"
in 32 reviews
"cape canaveral"
in 41 reviews
"shark trip"
in 32 reviews
"top notch"
in 30 reviews
"charter service"
in 12 reviews
"king mackerel"
in 37 reviews
"awesome captain"
in 10 reviews
"caught sharks"
in 21 reviews
"end of the day"
in 16 reviews
"day trip"
in 30 reviews
"charter boat"
in 11 reviews
"memorable trip"
in 8 reviews
Filter

85 - 89 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Awesome time fishing with Captain Joe. Caught a bunch of sharks. It was an experience we will remember forever!

Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firedupcharters, Owner at Fired Up Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hey Steve a big thanks for a great review and taking the time to do it. I'm glad that we made it a memorable experience for you, that is always our goal. Cap.t Joe is a great captain and glad that he is on board with us here at Firedup Charters.. Hope to hear from you again and become part of our many repeat customers.

Thank you,
Capt. Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great time and Jimmie was awesome!!! Caught 2 sharks within 15min and a 3rd one shortly after. Caught some smaller fish while waiting for the sharks. 4/3/18

Thank leene168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firedupcharters, Owner at Fired Up Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you and the time that it took out of your busy day to write this. Glad that you were able to catch a variety of fish including some nice sharks. Capt..Jimmy is a great guy and we glad that you loved your trip. Looking forward to hearing from you again soon.

Thank you,
Capt. Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I've fished my whole 72 year old life, including in Alaska for many years and have caught very large Halibut. Tyler put us on a Goliath Grouper in the 300-400# category that I was able to bring to the boat using a light spinning rod. We had a great time and were treated well. I will fish with this charter again.

1  Thank BobKVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firedupcharters, Owner at Fired Up Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Ahhh thank you Bob, what an awesome compliment. That was some beautiful fish that you pulled up to the boat, great fight, light reel and I'm sure that your arms are hurting you in a good way of course. lol Glad that you all had a great time and we too are looking forward to hearing back from you. Happy Easter to you and your family.

Thank you,

Capt. Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Had a spectacular day fishing. Captain Jimmy was awesome and never stopped working for us. The wind conditions were rough but we still managed to land dinner and a large variety of other species.

Thank Kurt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firedupcharters, Owner at Fired Up Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

SPECTACULAR thank you !!! Jimmy is among one of our many great captains. Mother Nature has driven us all a little crazy this year but glad that we were able to still put you on fish and stay safe which is always our number one concern. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Loooking forward Kurt to hearing from you again.

Thank you,
Capt. Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fired Up Fishing Charters also viewed

Port Canaveral, Brevard County
 

Been to Fired Up Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing