We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Deli Around”
Review of TooJay's

TooJay's
Ranked #14 of 263 Restaurants in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

LOVE it!! Everything os delicious! From matzo ball soup to Pastrami on rye (cole slaw and a sour or half sour pickle too). Coffee and Dr. BROWN soda was fresh and delicious. Great service and wide selection.

Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Your five star rating means a great deal to us, Carolyn! Fresh and delicious is the goal for every item on our wide menu, so we couldn't be happier to read your review. We firmly believe that you can't go wrong with our Matzo Ball Soup or a Pastrami on Rye! It was a delight to serve you, and we can't wait to do it again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Shopping Center Deli/restaurant drawing neighborhood diners - especially busy during lunch hours. Sometimes slow service. Expect seniors to be the majority of diners Sunday evenings - no problem but watch out for their "walkers."

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank itsmisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Well we bent back this year on vacation and took some friends and we had 4 different meals and all were perfect. The best food in the area. I have never been disappointed. We had liver and onions great,Shepard pie great, cabbage roll,great, and Turkey dinner great. I'll go back

1  Thank Sueb8814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Wow, your loyalty and support means the world to us! Thank you for joining us for your vacation, and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2017

My wife and I tried dinner there last night and were pleasantly surprised. We have taken mom there many times for breakfast, which I highly recommend. The service was excellent and the food was better than average. I had the corn beef and cabbage, which was delightful, and my wife had the fish with a cream sauce, which she found delicious but very rich. I believe they have an age limit because I saw no one under 70 eating at this establishment. Just kidding, it does attract the older crowd but don't let the older ambiance keep you from trying this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TripMember04042017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

We are so happy to hear that you and your wife had a great time with us! Thank you for your fantastic review, and we hope to have you back in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Not service dog friendly !!!
Manager Larry, needs to learn people skills. Our dog was in her own closed-in stroller, manager Larry Told us service dog had to be out of stroller put on the flor underneath table ,floors not so clean, we asked for a Styrofoam cup for water , manager came over again and said it was against health department rules to give water to the dog, REALLY !!
manager came Over a third time to inform us that we should know the ADA rules, REALLY !!! on top of everything food was horrible,soggy cucumbers on salad, overcooked burger on patty melt, burnt fries.
plenty of service DOG FRIENDLY RESTAURANTS AROUND !!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K6558ISmichaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Michael, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent visit with us. We would like to discuss your concerns further, so please email us at info@toojays.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TooJay's also viewed

Plantation, Broward County
Davie, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 

Been to TooJay's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing