We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Motel(Panama City Beach)
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Terrace Motel(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,174)
Filter reviews
2,174 results
Traveler rating
966
603
248
106
251
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
603
248
106
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverscavenger huntfun placeice cream shoproom suiteputt putt golfspring breakping pongindoor poolhot tubfamily vacationmovie nightlove this placeacross the streetpanama cityoff seasonocean front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,174 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lots of fun things to do with the kids. We loved the Bingo on Friday and wish it was an everyday event. My son brought his best friend and they had a blast playing in all of the pools and enjoying the games in the Tiki bar.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank cjlee2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a review about your visit! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and had fun at Bingo! Usually during the summer months are when we have Bingo about 3 times a week but we are happy you were able to play with us Friday! We would love to have you stay with us again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Maybe I could have given it an average review but I am kind of disappointed for the kids activities.

Currently visiting with my wife and 2 kids(7 and 15). Room is very clean but the 2 double beds make it difficult. Mattresses aren't that great although I saw some new ones being taken to other rooms so maybe yours will be better. Tv is small considering it is about 20 feet from the beds. Small kitchenette is good with full size fridge. Employees all seem outgoing so no complaints there.

The pools are pretty crowded and no lifeguards which worries me since the pools are 8 or 9 feet deep and many parents aren't watching their kids very well. Pool area is actually kind of lame with no music playing. I was expecting some music playing outside by the tiki bar but haven't heard anything. The only music I have heard was on the beach area blasting from 10-20 people that apparently missed college spring break and decided to come over Easter. I don't mind the rap music blasting but the profane lyrics weren't appropriate for my kids or the other 90% of the guests. There wasn't supposed to be any food or drinks in the pool/hot tub but people were drinking in it constantly. That wasn't an issue with me but the glass bottles were. There were signs posted for no glass(said state law) but nobody was around to enforce it.

The main reason I chose this hotel was for the advertised children's activities. Well they are scarce. There was an Easter egg hunt yesterday which was great but it was only 10 minutes of the day. Today(Easter Sunday) there are no activities. Tomorrow there is cornhole at 2 pm with a max of 16 teams/2 per team. Probably won't work for my seven year old. Also karaoke from 5-9. Tues there is beach bingo. Weds just karaoke. Thursday just crafts from 2-3. Friday bingo and Saturday just karaoke. The website kinda mislead me to believe there would be several activities per day for kids of all ages.
Kinda disappointed in the place because what they advertise as "The fun place" really isn't anymore fun than any other hotel with a beach and pool.

Basically it's not a bad hotel but if you are going to book it for the advertised activities for the kids. Dont

Forgot to mention the elevators are extremely SLOW

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Gil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Gil,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. All of your feedback and comments are taken seriously and we will be sure to discuss your concerns with our management team to see how we can improve for the future. As for the scarcity of our kids activities, we base our schedule off of vacancies and participation of our guests as well as weather, and many other factors. We apologize for not meeting your expectations, however during this time we do have many college spring breakers visiting and we do not schedule as many activities as we would during the Summer months. We hope you take advantage of what we have to offer now as well as all of the pools, lazy river ride, putt putt golf, playground, shuffleboard, and more. Thank you for bringing all of this to our attention and we hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Panama City Beach! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our vacation started off to a good start. We made memories outside of our room. Don’t go for your room it will not be clean. I am a smoker and respect other
non smoking room rules. I also refrain from smoking around non smokers. FYI rules have changed. You cannot smoke on balcony’s. Though everyone does. You even smell tons of Pot. They have security like your in jail constantly watching and if you just have your cigarettes they ask you to go to designated areas or remind you of their policies. Though everyone isn’t. Next they have security cameras on property which I am happy about. But when we went to leave yesterday we had been hit during the night....guess what?!?No secure cameras in parking lot. The rooms were ok but dirty and you need to pull off sheets down to bed everyday or they will not change them. Mold in several rooms including ours.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are very sorry to here you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room! We will be sure to look into this with our housekeeping department so we can correct any issues you may have encountered. We respect you bringing all of this to our attention and will also work with our team too see how we can more efficiently enforce the new smoking policy. This is a new policy and we are working out all of the kinks so your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you decide to give us another try in the future on your next trip to Panama City Beach! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Leave a broom in rooms so your guest can sweep the floors as needed. Also fix your elevator. Having to walk 5 flights of stairs 20 times a day gets tiring. Also you should have a blow dryer in rooms as well that was a huge disadvantage. I was also disappointed we paid for a beach front room and had a huge roof in front of the beach so you couldn’t see the beach hardly at all. I wouldn’t consider your 5th floor beach front. It was great other than that.

Room Tip: Leave brooms in room for sand.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank elysha2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Sandpiper Beacon for you place to stay in Panama City Beach! We truly appreciate all of your feedback for we use these reviews to help us serve our guests better in the future. We hope you decide to stay with us again on your next beach vacation to Panama City Beach! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The view is amazing! Our Villa was basic but clean and spacious. Some wear and tear but nothing troublesome. Just need to be aware that things get a lot less family friendly in the main resort as the day goes on. Beer bongs, bare butts, cussing, fights can be the norm in the main pool/hot tub area. Stay on the beach and it's just fine.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank CoxFamilyFarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and your time in our beachfront villas! However, we apologize for any inappropriate behavior you may have encountered. During this time we do have a lot of college spring breakers as well as families staying with us and our team does their best to keep the environments separate and to make sure everyone enjoys their vacations. Your feedback is appreciated and we will absolutely be discussing your comments to see how our security and guests serviced can improve in situations like these. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you decide to visit us again on your next trip to Panama City Beach! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews