We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sugar Sands Inn and Suites(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalina Court(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sun 'N Sands Motel(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pearl Hotel(Rosemary Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palmetto Inn & Suites(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Lodge(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Osprey on the Gulf(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
270
236
64
33
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
236
64
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreef barsea witchfull size fridgepoolside barprivate balconyquiet areaquiet endpool and hot tubqueen bedshort drivekitchen areaan older hotelcoffee makergulf viewlong weekendpanama cityfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, not too crowded, but close enough to get to shopping & dining options. If you are going on vacation to enjoy the beach and the water, this is the perfect place. Not a fancy hotel, but very comfortable and clean with out of this world views from every room.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LaidbackTraveler231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello LaidbackTraveler231,

We are super happy to read that you enjoyed your Spring Break 2018 with us at Beachside Resort !
Thank you for letting everyone else know about the stunning views we are blessed with here at the Quiet West End, and of course, thank you for your wonderful review.

See you at the Beach !

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice no frills room with a balcony right on the beach. Direct access to the beach, nice pool and hot tub, very good location, and very reasonable price. This was our third visit and we intend to visit again.

Room Tip: Very nice no frills room with a balcony right on the beach. Direct access to the beach, nice pool and hot tub, very good location, and very reasonable price.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmeyer972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear tmeyer972,

Third visit ? That is amazing ! Thank you so much for choosing Beachside Resort for your beach vacation and for planning to do so in the future ! We are so happy that you enjoy your "no frills" room with beach front balcony, the pool, ho tub and peaceful location on the West End.
Thank you again and we look forward to your next visits !
And of course -
See you at the Beach !

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved it, can't wait to return. The view was fabulous. Loved the sunset. Watching the waves. We can't wait to return. I have recommended your resort to all my friends and family. We enjoyed listening to the manager play the cello. All the snow birds were very friendly and engaged in conversations

Room Tip: Keep up the good work.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phalverson6202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear phalverson6202,

You made our day with your "fantastic" review. Thank you so much ! And of course, thank you also for all your referrals to friends and family, we really appreciate you promoting Beachside Resort and the beautiful sunsets and views we have to offer.
Our friendly snowbird group is certainly one of a kind and it was a pleasure playing the Cello for everyone. As I am expanding my repertoire playing more often at little art shows an exhibits, I will be well prepared to play for you again next season !

Thank you again, phalverson6202 and -
See you at the Beach !

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room smelt moldy and was smaller than expected. We only stayed one day, otherwise it probably would've been a bigger issue. Hot tub was nice and beach access was also great. Didn't get a chance to go to the bar, but it looked nice.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amilynscavola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear amilynscavola,

Thank you for your stay with us and your review.
We are sorry to read about the issues you experienced. Please know that we have several different room types at different price points, some larger and some smaller. We are glad you were able to enjoy the hot tub, and please stop by our Reef Bar during your next visit... it is super relaxing with a great view of the beach.

Thank you again and -
See you at the Beach !

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beachside Resort was clean, reasonably priced and very friendly staff. Nice to be away from the hustle and bustle. I would definitely return and recommend to everyone. Parking was very convenient and well lit.

Room Tip: Great rooms
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debrland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear debrland,

Thank you for your stay with us at Beachside Resort and for your kind review.
We are so happy you had a good time at the quiet West End of the Beach and of course we are always thrilled to read about our "friendly staff". Thank you so much for taking the time to mention the Team !

Thanks again, debrland and -
See you at the Beach !

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews