We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You don't know the power of the dark side!”
Review of Dark Side Charters

Dark Side Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the best fishing the Emerald Coast has to offer. 36' Contender Center Console easily accommodates up to 6 passengers comfortably. Customized fishing trips 4-14 hours. All licenses, equipment, and bait provided, no experience necessary. Bottom fishing for grouper or snapper, trolling for mackerel, shark fishing, or offshore trolling for Mahi, Tuna, or Wahoo. USCG certified captain and our experienced deckhand will make for a fun and memorable fishing trip you won't forget! Conveniently located at Treasure Island Marina, Panama City Beach. Come on and bring the whole family for a great fishing adventure!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

1st time fishing for me in Florida. Captain Ryan took us out on the Salt Crusher. Beautiful boat! Loved all the space and the padded walls. Ryan and Miles were so genuine and full of hospitality. We caught a boat load of fish including some killer Red Snapper, Atlantic sharks, and Bonita. This knowledgeable crew worked tirelessly to make sure we didn't have any wasted time. Hooks were constantly baited and in the water and captain Ryan has a high standard for fish size. The Salt Crusher absolutely crushed it!

1  Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia S, Manager at Dark Side Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us Ben! We enjoyed fishing with you and can't wait to go again soon. Happy customers like you make our job so exciting! Enjoy your catch and hope to be hearing from you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain ryan"
in 6 reviews
"snapper"
in 4 reviews
"deck hand"
in 2 reviews
"hour trip"
in 4 reviews
"fishing trip"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"bonita"
in 4 reviews
"crusher"
in 2 reviews
"mate"
in 4 reviews
"florida"
in 2 reviews
"boat"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017

Excellent Trip!! Very nice solid dry ride even though we had some sporty seas on the way back. Captain put us on the fish in short order with a limit of red snapper. We then moved on to beeliners and white snapper until everyone was worn out reeling in fish. Both captain and mate are seasoned professionals that take care of your every need throughout the day. If you want to have a great experience without breaking the bank then Dark Side should be your first choice!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank xrayflgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia S, Manager at Dark Side Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review for us! Can't wait to fish with you and your husband again soon! We are glad you enjoyed the boat as well.
Tight Lines!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The crew at dark side charter worked with me on what kind of fishing I wanted to do , and knew exactly what was biting . They are seasoned fishermen who are patient and work well with kids an adults that may not have much saltwater fishing experience . But they also will put serious anglers on the fish !! 5 star charter all the way .

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bravopaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia S, Manager at Dark Side Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

John,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Hope you make it down real soon to fish with us again. It was a pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Captain Ryan took my family; 2 adults, a 13 year old and 3 kids 5, 4, and almost 3. They all had a good time. And they all agree it was the best thing they did at the beach. The captain and mate were great with the kids. They came home with a boatload of fish. And everyone is still talking about it. Can't wait to go back next year.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia S, Manager at Dark Side Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thanks so much for the great review! Your little guys sure made our trip! We love the excitement the kids get from fishing! Looking forward to many more trips with your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Capt. Ryan and deck hand took us on a 4 hour trip. We had 6 total with 3 little ones 5 and under. We had a wonderful time. Great group of guys would definitely do this trip over.

Thank Mattbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia S, Manager at Dark Side Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Matt thank you so much for your amazing review! We had such a great time with your family! We also loved the video you sent us! Our Facebook users loved it too! Can't wait to fish with you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dark Side Charters also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dark Side Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing