We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fishing Trip”
Review of Dark Side Charters

Dark Side Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the best fishing the Emerald Coast has to offer. 36' Contender Center Console easily accommodates up to 6 passengers comfortably. Customized fishing trips 4-14 hours. All licenses, equipment, and bait provided, no experience necessary. Bottom fishing for grouper or snapper, trolling for mackerel, shark fishing, or offshore trolling for Mahi, Tuna, or Wahoo. USCG certified captain and our experienced deckhand will make for a fun and memorable fishing trip you won't forget! Conveniently located at Treasure Island Marina, Panama City Beach. Come on and bring the whole family for a great fishing adventure!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Captain Ryan took my family; 2 adults, a 13 year old and 3 kids 5, 4, and almost 3. They all had a good time. And they all agree it was the best thing they did at the beach. The captain and mate were great with the kids. They came home with a boatload of fish. And everyone is still talking about it. Can't wait to go back next year.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia S, Manager at Dark Side Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thanks so much for the great review! Your little guys sure made our trip! We love the excitement the kids get from fishing! Looking forward to many more trips with your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain ryan"
in 4 reviews
"hour trip"
in 4 reviews
"fishing trip"
in 3 reviews
"red snapper"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"bonita"
in 2 reviews
"mate"
in 3 reviews
"florida"
in 2 reviews
Filter

25 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Capt. Ryan and deck hand took us on a 4 hour trip. We had 6 total with 3 little ones 5 and under. We had a wonderful time. Great group of guys would definitely do this trip over.

Thank Mattbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia S, Manager at Dark Side Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Matt thank you so much for your amazing review! We had such a great time with your family! We also loved the video you sent us! Our Facebook users loved it too! Can't wait to fish with you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Had a great experience with my two boys. Captain Ryan and staff were real pros! Very knowledgeable and courteous- all around great trip.

1  Thank ccrawford34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia S, Manager at Dark Side Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thanks Chris for joining us with your family and for taking time to post a review! It was a great day! Looking forward to fishing with you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

My friends and I had a experience of a lifetime with Darkside ! The crew was was outstanding, their fishing knowledge is unbelievable! I highly recommend fishing with these guys , you will not regret it! We caught more fish in six hours than most of my friends have caught in their life. It was great learning the area from these local fishermen. Hands down the best fishing trip I've ever been on .

Thank m10_davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia S, General Manager at Dark Side Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thanks so much for going with us and taking time to leave a reviews. So glad you had a great time and looking forward to fishing with you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dark Side Charters also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dark Side Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing