We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Atmosphere”
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Best of the Bay First Place winner for best lunch, dinner and live music venue! Designed like the great old beach hang outs that once populated the Gulf Coast, Margaritaville Panama City, is located in Pier Park, the only entertainment and shopping complex on the beach. With upper and lower decks overlooking the Gulf it's the perfect blend of ocean breezes, great food, generous drinks and Beach Party Music. The island-inspired menu offers something for everyone with classic American and Gulf Coast favorites.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fun atmosphere, good beach vibes, food was decent but average, and pricey - especially for lunch. If we hadn't had the perfect seat outside, I would have been disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaidbackTraveler231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiGuestService, Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Laidbacktraveler231, It is upsetting to know our food missed the mark for you. We will take your comments seriously and appreciate you reaching out to us. We do hope you give us another chance to earn back your trust in the future. ~Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 2,522 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

asked for burger medium well and it came back medium rare omg it looked so gross it bled through the bun . i sent it back and got another one well done . ii guess they couldn’t get it right . my mango margarita was very good . mom enjoyed her fajitas and lime margarita . i usually love it here but it was nasty plus waitress gave me fries instead of salad then i asked for the salad and she gave it to me and it was still nasty, italian dressing tasted cheap and lettuce was wilted . yuck

Thank BiancaLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiGuestService, Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Biancalh, it's upsetting to hear our food and drinks failed to impress you and we apologize. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments will all be taken seriously by our culinary team. ~Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called early to make reservations due to having a large group. When we arrived, we were told (by an unpleasant host) that they do not accept reservations and asked if we wanted on the wait list (30-45 minutes). We stayed...Fish plate looked decent, and I was told was a good choice. I had the jambalaya. Decent taste, just a small portion for the price. Personally, I think this place is over-priced with so-so food. My son and his friends had lunch at Hook'd...and they loved it. Wish we had gone there instead.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JBATIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiGuestService, Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jbatindiana, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. This is never what you should expect from us, and we want to be your first choice for food, drinks, and fun in the area, so your feedback will be taken seriously. ~Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amanda C. was a breath of fresh air. Her personality, attentiveness, and overall performance was worth the visit to Margaritaville. The drinks, food, and prices were great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiGuestService, Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Doris R, we love to hear how much you enjoyed the service during your visit. We will share your kind words with the team. Thank you! ~Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ate here with the family for lunch on a nice sunny beach day. We sat outside and were comfortable with the temperature. My wife got a Strawberry Margarita. The first she really liked ($8), the second she sent back 2x because they did not put any alcohol in it. the waitress kept saying she thought we wanted a virgin Margarita, but they made it right. I go the Jambalaya, my wife the chicken sandwich, Daughter the Caesar Chicken salad, and son got the BBQ Burger.

The jambalaya was "OK". It looked NOTHING like the picture in the menu. flavor was moderately bland, but it was not bad. I am used to more flavorful jambalaya. The chicken sandwich was also fairly blaaah. no flavor. The BBQ Burger my son got he really liked. he is pretty picky eater. The caesar salad got good complements from my daughter after they finally brought out some caesar dressing for it.

I would not recommend this place for the food, but the environment is nice. There was good live music playing. Overall, it was average, but the price was too high for average.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JHawk0769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiGuestService, Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jhawk0769, we are very sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations. Our culinary team will take your feedback about our food seriously. Thank you for your visit and we hope you dine with us again in the future. ~Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing