We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveler rating
810
484
167
76
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
484
167
76
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews singer island kingfish building cobia marriott vacation club time share marriott owners sailfish marina bedroom villa water aerobics ocean view blue heron shuffle board main pool pools and hot tubs timeshare resort planned activities great resort
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Spent 6 days, family re-union. Very pleased with our stay, incredible value for the money.

Huge pluses:
- Excellent beach
- Variety of pool
- Great activities for kids
- Good bar food
- Nice convinience store
- Huge rooms, high quality furniture, including sleeper sofa by excellent american leather (got one for my place recently- the thing is over 3K)
- Many places to eat nearby (also uber is super cheap and works well)

Some suggestions:
- Beach chairs / unmbrellas are run by 3rd party. Low quality, especially the chairs. Guys are not professionals, care more about umbrellas then customers to be honest ( good example - one showed up during a small drizzle and wanted to close it to protect against the rain while my kids were hiding under it). Also when charge you in advance for several days, you need to chaise them every morning to get a nice spot as oppose to have the whole thing organized daily. They also close at 4, while the sun sets around 7..
- Drinks service at the beach would be very welcome
- During booking sales promised ocean views, when we showed up - turned out not to be true. Its timeshare ownership, so availability is hard to manage in advance. Sales team is not integrate with hotel management so it seems. they did give me a 30% discount.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
2  Thank romka1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe! We are glad your family reunion was filled with fun activities, time spent by the water and spacious accommodations. Your feedback regarding beach chairs is appreciated and will be shared with the resort management team. We look forward to having you all for more family time again at Ocean Pointe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

We have been coming here for over 10 years. This is an awesome family vacation spot. 3 pools. 2 hot tubs. Game room for the kids. Directly on the beach. Each services available. Restaurant s on site. Kids night out for the parents. Plenty to do on site and near by. A must see with clear Atlantic waters.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
4  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Thank you for your review, Scott! We are glad that for ten years you and your family have had a wonderful time at the beach side resort. We look forward to having you for many more memories at Marriott's Ocean Pointe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in July. We had several young kids under the age of 4 and there is definitely a kid-friendly nature to the resort. Lots of kids activities. Adults only groups might want to stay at the one building that is a bit detached from the rest of the complex. Seemed to be quieter, had it's own pool and a small bar. Also had some great views of the water.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank NebraskaFan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

We appreciate your five-star review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe! It is wonderful to hear you and your family found the resort to be family-friendly with kid activities and poolside fun. We look forward to having you all for another beach vacation to Palm Beach Shores!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We stayed in the Dolphin building & the units were clean & equipped with the necessities. The resort definitely does its homework in providing activities for children. This is excellent for those big families. I definitely do not recommend this location for adult only travelers or honeymooners, unless you don't mind the chaos of young children.

We did not eat from their restaurants, so we could not comment on them. We only engaged in the bar cocktails once & it was fine.

My biggest concern in writing this is with the "code browns" associated with the pools in the resort. Of course, as a beach location, you are definitely there for water activities. Although it is not necessarily Marriott's fault, the pools were closed EVERY day of our 4 day stay because of a child pooping in the pool. Granted, its not all day but for the required amount of time to sanitize. My son got a mild stomach bug after swimming in the pool the first day- I never allowed him back in. However, the other two children left on the fourth day with diarrhea & stomach issues after swimming/playing in the pool on the third day (that was the day they swam in the pool). The common factor was the pool- the water warm & easily a target of bacteria while ingested during play, laughter, & swimming. The cleanliness & sanitation options definitely should be reevaluated by the management.

Location was great, rooms clean, & beach was spotless. The only downfall with the kids that may make cause a huge damper on your vacation is, well, the code browns- it doesn't mean they serve chocolate poolside.

Room Tip: Lower rooms if you have children- there is only 2 elevators.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank GlobalPsych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe! We are glad you and your family had a wonderful time at the resort. Your feedback regarding the pool area is appreciated and will be shared with the resort management team for future improvements in pool maintenance. We look forward to having you all again at Ocean Pointe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This is a Marriott vacation club property. It is set on a nice beach in a not so desirable area. The southern bridge that takes you there goes through a very rough area but once you cross over, it is much nicer. Tip - If you drive up the Island to the north, you enter into Palm Beach Gardens via the northern bridge which is much nicer and feels much safer. Not much else to say about the resort except that it is average and lots of kids and families.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank jennifer_noble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Thank you for your review of Marriott’s Ocean Pointe, Jennifer! We are sorry to hear the resort’s location did not meet your expectations. We look forward to finding you your perfect Marriott Vacation Club Resort in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews