We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! ”

Carmine's La Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Carmine's La Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Prosparity Farm road
Description: Discover the enlightening fusion of seafood and sushi at Carmine's Ocean Grill, a quality waterfront dining destination. The Ocean Grill delights the senses with relaxing views of Soverel Harbour Marina in a relaxed, lounge-style dining ambiance. Excite your senses with fresh seafood, distinctive sushi, raw bar, hard wood charcoal grilled steaks and fish, creative signature cocktails like the Asian Pear Martini and watermelon margarita and a full wine & sake list.
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

This place was fantastic. Romantic with a live singer and the food was spectacular! Make sure to put this on your list for west palm!

Thank jenpeden14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmine's R, Marketing Director at Carmine's La Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate it when our customers take the time to provide feedback. We hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2018

Hard to say enough about the food and service at Carmine's. Granted we were there at lunch but our waitress, Gernana, was both helpful and efficient.

My wife had clams in white clam sauce, the best I can ever remember having. I had the risotto with sausage and arugula, excellent, with the cheese freshly grated at table side.
If you don't have wine (we did) you can have lunch for 2, with tip for $25 to $30.

Some booths and tables with table cloths. Large outdoor seating area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Retailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmine's R, Marketing Director at Carmine's La Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate it when our customers take the time to provide feedback. We hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Stopped by for dessert and a cappuccino and was not disappointed. I had the best cappuccino ever, even better than in Italy! The Tiramisu was outstanding, light and not too sweet. Both were served at the bar by a very attentive bartender!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kbense24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmine's R, Marketing Director at Carmine's La Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate it when our customers take the time to provide feedback. We hope you will come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I went with the special lamb Osso Buco over mushroom risotti and it was excellent! I also tried the Burrata, tomato and fig over arugula which was perfection. We sat outside on the marina and enjoyed live music . Our server was on her game and added to our great experience. We were a party of 4 and all felt it was a special evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmine's R, Marketing Director at Carmine's La Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate it when our customers take the time to provide feedback. We hope you will come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Had dinner recently. No complaint about the food but the service was very poor. We had a reservation and we were rushed to our table . We were barely seated and from both sides of the table,we were asked about what kind of water and drinks we wanted ! while we were having our drinks, ou main courses were served before our salad order.
To top all this, we had to wait forty five minutes to be able to grab our waiter and ask what happened to our dessert that we ordered earlier? We got a half apology in the way of: " I don't know why the kitchen did not send your dessert".
We were very dissapointed with the poor service at this upscale restaurant.

Thank Hamjam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmine's R, Marketing Director at Carmine's La Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear about the experience that you had the evening that you dined with us. We apologize on behalf of our staff. We hope that you will provide us with another opportunity. Again, we are sorry and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmine's La Trattoria also viewed

 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Carmine's La Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing