We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My go to Mexican restaurant in Ormond Beach”

La Catrina Cocina Mexicana
Get food delivered
Ranked #104 of 201 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Description: Family Owned Mexican Restaurant located in Ormond Beach FL Mexican Delights Mexican Food And servicing a variation of Cuisines
Restaurant details
Description: Family Owned Mexican Restaurant located in Ormond Beach FL Mexican Delights Mexican Food And servicing a variation of Cuisines
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Must be new ownership because this place is not what it was two years ago. The food is delicious, not mushy slop on a plate. Everything is freshly made. My go to is the chicken and spinach enchiladas. I have found my new favorite Mexican restaurant in Ormond Beach.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 208dawnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2021

When there is a new Mexican restaurant in town, it is always worth the try. Staff was very professional, all exercising covid protocols. Outdoor seating area was a plus. Food was tasty and flavorful. Worth the try.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank IGUY1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

Food was served under eight minutes after ordered. First sign food is not made to order. We had the chimichanga and the quesadilla. Both were like rubber. No crunch. Shrimp was very very hard to chew. Beans and rice were ok. The water was fantastic. Save your money.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2020

Another restaurant sans mask. Not one waitress had one on. The person behind the counter did have one but it down to his neck. Im so glad we got our food to go! Food was ok but not worth going back to a restaurant that doesn't seem to care about workers or patrons.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank karencZ2312UH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

The best shrimp tacos I have ever had. My husband had the chimichanga and raves about it. It will now be our go to restaurant for Mexican food.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank holtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Catrina Cocina Mexicana also viewed

 

Been to La Catrina Cocina Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.