We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,220)
Filter reviews
4,220 results
Traveler rating
2,224
1,196
483
178
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,224
1,196
483
178
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour cafe conference center pool area living room great pool family vacation disney parks spring break nice resort main building full kitchen gift shop main pool shuttle service coffee maker magic kingdom international drive
Filter
Updating list...
2,785 - 2,790 of 4,220 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015

My husband and I took my daughter here for her 11th birthday with friends, they had a blast. Loved the heated pool and slide since it was the coldest weekend of the year. The hotel was decorated beautifully for the Holidays and very clean. We will be going back hopefully during the summer.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keesha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

I'm not a hotel snob... But I can only describe this place as a Butlins kinda resort!

Apart from the reception area (which apparently is reasonably new) the rooms, facilities and inside areas are seriously tired and outdated! Unfortunately/fortunately we have just spent 5 days at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort in Bonnet Creek about 1 mile away and I'm making direct comparisons!

We have a deluxe room with a spa
hot tub. Not so deluxe! The most annoying thing is that each room has a 2 inch gap under the door that leads onto the main corridors... And due to this hotel being so noisy, there's children and adults in the pool right up until 11pm so when they return it's ridiculously noisy, as if the door is actually open.

This feels like a budget hotel, with budget hotel guests that just scream and are rowdy. We are family with 2 small, and feel somewhat out of place. The shuttles in comparison to other resorts have a terrible time tables. There isn't a pickup after the last drop off to the parks around 10/11am until 1730pm! So like the majority of people who get the first shuttles at 7/8am (to beat the massive crowds at Disney) you have to pay to get a cab, unless you're looking at staying at Disney for 10 hours +.

If you're after a classy, modern, upmarket, considerate, family kind of resort in Orlando that makes you feel that little special then don't stay here.

There's no direct bad points and if we had only ever stayed here, then we would never of known the much better alternatives that there are. You definitely pay for what you get!

The good thing was that there are washing facilities that you can pay and operate yourself along with a vending area. The bad point is that during our stay I went to collect some washing and noticed glass on the floor; someone had drilled the lock to a Coke Vending machine and broke into it stealing the money!! This in the hotel accommodation!!! Someone with a power drill robbing the vending machines?!?!
It's "that type of place"!

The Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort is SUPERB and the same price! The Gaylord Palms, The Hilton Bonnet Creek, The Marriott... All so so much better.

We won't be recommending this hotel to our friends or family.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank TheSiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DB-Caribe, Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Greetings TheSiv, Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that our shuttle times were not accommodating. We have a Security Team that patrols our property 24/7 and they make all efforts to keep our hotel safe and secure. We also have law enforcement posted on our property as an added security/safety measure. Unfortunately, vending machine thefts occur throughout the city of Orlando and other surrounding areas and is not isolated to our hotel only. The incident in question was report to local law enforcement for further investigation. We are sorry to hear that you will not be returning and will not recommend our hotel. We wish you all the best in 2016. Sincerely, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

A great location for families. Nice rooms, great pool, good service. Close to Disney so it is very convenient. It was significantly less expensive than staying at Disney as well.

My teenage kids enjoyed the pool although the water slide was a little tame for their tastes.

I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone with a family.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank je9296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2015

The Caribe Royale is a hidden gem in Orlando. It is close to the theme parks. The accommodations are superb. The swimming pool is a great place for the kids to play and adults to relax. There is a free movie in the evening. There are good dining choices in the hotel. It is a great choice for either a short getaway or extended vacation.

Room tip: The pool is a great place to relax, but get a lounge chair early because the ones around the pool get taken up quickly.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Couples_Memory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Great "suite" with lots of room - plenty of staff to wait on your every need. Food was available 24/7 - and bar staff was terrific. Ask for anything and they will assist you. We got to check in early when I texted that we 'd be arriving my 11 a.m.

Room tip: We had a "no smoking" floor... that was great.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GirlyGirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews