We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant was much better the last time.”

Vincenzo Cucina Italiana
Reserve with OpenTable
Vincenzo Cucina Italiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #181 of 4,058 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Voted #1 Italian Restaurant in Orlando 3 years. We are a locally owned and operated traditional casual Italian Restaurant in an upscale atmosphere located in the heart of international drive. Whether it’s an intimate date or family gathering to wedding rehearsals or corporate events we cater to all. Our menu ranges from homemade Pasta, hormone free Meats, Poultry & Seafood along with a Full Bar and extensive wine list to please all.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During all of our recent stays we go to Vincenzo's. And we always order the veal chunk with a good Italian red. The red was close to perfect, but not the chunk. Some kind of greasy with too much fat, side orders were over-cooked and not very good. Hope that this fine restaurant will re-start soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincenzo C, Manager at Vincenzo Cucina Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We are sorry to learn about the disappointing experience you had on your last visit to Vincenzo Cucina Italiana . Naturally, it’s not what we base our commitment on. We want Vincenzo’ s to be your restaurant of choice in Orlando. However, we can all make mistakes. Please come back and introduce yourself to management and we will make sure that your experience in our restaurant will be the same as you remember last time. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A bit hard to find through the parking lot and area construction, but completely worth it! Open seating area and super friendly staff. Food is delicious! We had Caesar salad, lobster bisque, garlic bread, Ricotta gnocchi (delicious !), veal, chicken cacciatore, chicken fettuccine Alfredo, lemon cello cake, and creme brûlée! So good! Highly recommend some Italian wine to go with it. We went with a Chianti- went perfectly with our food. Go find them- really worth the trip!! Don’t let the strip mall fool you...great food found inside!

Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely meal here. We decided to come in Easter to celebrate with Vincenzo. The specials were amazing and our server Alex was fantastic. Thank you so much Vincenzo’s for making our Easter memorable.

Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I first went to Ciao Italia over 25 years ago when they first opened and have seen them grow and then foster their son’s restaurant, Vincenzo’s. I was sad to see that Josie was not there due to family issues, hopefully next time. There were 10 of us for dinner and we all ate well as of course was totally expected. The spaghetti and meatballs were a total hit, this family knows how to cook pasta!

Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincenzo C, Owner at Vincenzo Cucina Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed everything and have been supporting us for so long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went there with my husband and parents yesterday, and it was unimpressive. It took 10 minutes for the server to even come over to us, and he seemd like we were a bother to him. He later took orders from two other tables of people who came in after us. Once confronted, he said, I gave you your drinks, I have 6 other tables, I'll be right there. I said, bring the check, we are done. He later tried to change his tone, but it was too late. I proceeded to get a manager, and the host said he was very busy-he knew he had disgruntled customers and still didn't have the respect to take a few minutes to address the major issue. Never have I been ao disrespected at a restaurant.
Also, their process is very unorganized-all of the waiters I saw seemed overwhelmed and moved about chaotically, and I dont mean they moved quickly providing service-they moved about like customers were a bother to them

1  Thank Makeala F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincenzo C, Owner at Vincenzo Cucina Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I’m sorry to hear about your dining experience. The manager at the time was Vincenzo, the executive chef/Owner and he was unable to step out of the kitchen line at that time due to the diner rush. Several attempts were made to make you stay and enjoy your dinner. We offered to move you to another section with a new server. We offered drinks and a different dining experience. Unfortunately, nothing we did was enough. I understand your frustration but you were not a bother to anyone. I hope you give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincenzo Cucina Italiana also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Vincenzo Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing