We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,561)
Filter reviews
9,561 results
Traveler rating
6,617
2,103
587
172
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,617
2,103
587
172
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews building b full kitchen palm cafe bedroom suite washer and dryer publix supermarket international drive premium outlets smaller pool pool area main pool home away from home master bath sea world stayed in building kids loved the pool minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
2,373 - 2,378 of 9,561 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016

best staff. they always make you feel welcome. we have stayed several times and some staff even remember us when we come back. rooms are always clean and comfortable. pools are always in good shape. excellent location and value

Room Tip: floors on upper levels have great views.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Ron, we’re delighted to learn that you felt right at “home” during your stay at Floridays! We’re glad you liked staying in our spacious suites, and enjoyed the friendly service provided by our staff. We hope that the excellent value you received will encourage you to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

I really could not fault Floridays Resort for service, location, cleanliness and above all value for money. I stayed in the 2 bed condo which I found to be very spacious with a kitchen area ( and kitchen island), dining table and lounge area. The master bedroom has a spacious en suite with two double beds in the other bedroom. There were plenty of cooking utensils and crockery for up to six people. There were three televisions overall in the condo. The maids come daily to make the beds, change the towels, and empty the dustbins, and do a full clean after the first week. I had two minor requests ( I required a kettle and bulb replaced), however this was sorted out very quickly. The concierge service are extremely helpful, from planning any route ( if you are driving) to booking a table at a local restaurant...........all done with a smile! I loved the swimming pool area, as there were plenty of sunbeds and the temperature of the water was perfect. Kids will have a great time. The resort offers free shuttle to the Disney parks with three allocated times in the morning and late afternoon/evening for the return. Anyone wishing to drive themselves, it is no more than 20 minutes away, but you will have to pay $20 parking ( per day and one can use the ticket to park in other parks too). The drive from Orlando airport is also around 20 minutes. There is a superb publix supermarket only a 3 minute drive away, and is open until 11pm otherwise the 24 hour Walmart is no more than 10 minutes away. Personally, I couldn't fault this resort, though I just wish when other guests come back to their condo at midnight or leave very early in the morning, they will try and realise there is no need to shout as plenty of other guests are asleep. However, I have no hesitation in wanting to stay in this resort again should I return to Orlando.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
5  Thank sierra83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Sierra, we can’t thank you enough for sharing your excellent experiences on TripAdvisor! We’re happy to hear that our suites were spacious and well-furnished for your stay. Thank you for mentioning the amenities that you enjoyed in our Two-Bedroom Suites. We’re happy to read about your helpful encounters with our Concierge team. They are a great resource for any questions that our guests might have while on vacation. We’re so pleased you loved spending time at our beautiful pool area. You’re right, the zero-entry pool featuring a water escape playground as well as the sandy beach area are sure to entertain the kids. On behalf of our team, it was a pleasure to accommodate you and your family. We hope that you will have the chance to visit us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Amazing hotel. Fantastic staff. Would recommend this place to family and friends anytime. Will definitely visit the Floridays Hotel and Resort again. Suzi, thank you for taking care of our Allyson!!!! We needed medical attention for our little girl, the staff at Floridays had medical professionals here within 10 minutes. We love the hotel so much we added two extra nights to our vacation!

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank SDJAMA6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

We really appreciate your amazing review of Floridays! Thank you for complimenting our team member for the caring service she offered throughout your stay. Please know that it was our pleasure to serve you and your family. We can’t thank you enough for extending your stay and it’s so rewarding to hear that you loved staying with us. We’re grateful for your fantastic comments and we can’t wait to see your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed in a two bedroom suite. Very nice to have a kitchen and dinning area. Plenty of dishes and cleaning supplies to last us a week. Had a stacked washer and dryer to do laundry. Living room had a hide a bed sofa sleeper. Balcony over looking a pond with a fountain in it. Kids had a blast throwing pieces of bread into the pond to feed the turtles and fish. Publix market next door to pick up food was convenient. Took a fifteen minute shuttle ride from the resort to Epcot where we could take shuttles to any of the attractions. The kids had a blast in the pool. Staff were very nice and the resort was very clean. Would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank davisa2029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Davisa, thank you for choosing to stay with us for your family vacation in Orlando. We’re glad that the suite’s full kitchen and dining area were to your liking. We appreciate you describing the amenities inside the suites. We’re happy to hear that the kids had a great time feeding the fishes and turtles at the lake. We strive to provide superb service to all of our guests and your recognition means a lot to us. It’s terrific to know that you would like to stay with us again. We’re already looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

As always another excellent stay at Floridays. For the price/location it cannot be beat.

Hotel was clean and convenient to WDW and Universal as well as shopping and restaurants. This was our second stay and we will definitely be going back.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Paul, it’s such a pleasure to hear that you had another excellent stay with us at Floridays! We’re thrilled that you are pleased with our convenient location and affordable rates. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you for the second time and we’re already looking forward to your third stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews