We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Dining and Service”
Review of MoonFish

MoonFish
Reserve with OpenTable
MoonFish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 4,275 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: The Fountains Plaza at Dr Phillips
Description: MoonFish, rated as one of the Top Ten Seafood Restaurants in America, serves the "Freshest Seafood from the Oceans of Planet Earth" with a variety of fresh fish flown in daily from all over the world. In addition to fish-fusion cuisine, MoonFish features Pacific Rim aged steaks cooked over a natural Florida citrus and oak wood-burning pit, a sushi bar creating the freshest and most uniquely presented sushi and an award winning wine list. The vibrant atmosphere combines modern art and ingenuity along with a Pacific flair to stimulate the senses.
Reviewed 24 January 2018

This is a restaurant worth visiting! Joey was our server and was perfectly attentive. We had Trigger Fish and Chilean Sea Bass. Both delicious. Salad and side vegetables came with both entrees. This was a birthday dinner and the restaurant served the bday girl a fabulous chocolate cake with candle.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pattravel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 121 of 2,457 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Shannon was an amazing server, friendly and engaged! Both of our fish dishes-triggerfish and grouper-were perfectly cooked and fish-forward. The sides and apps(lobster gravy mashed potatoes,burrata, ceviche) were also unique and superb! Thanks for a great meal and service!!

1  Thank karenrD7762BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOTTRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at MoonFish, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Karen, we're thrilled to hear that your experience with us was exceptional! We will share this with Shannon and the entire team at MoonFish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We asked our hotel where to get a good seafood supper & they made reservations for us to eat at MoonFish. It’s located in a strip-mall setting of restaurants & it was the FINEST seafood meal I have EVER eaten.
I ordered the Triggerfish they had featured as the special & my husband ordered the surf & turf which was a Harris Ranch filet & a shrimp that was the size of a adult hand!!! We ordered the mashed potatoes with extra wasabi mixed in (I like food with a spicy kick) & the other side we ordered was the cream corn which is always a favorite we were told. We were not disappointed with anything & if we ever make it back to Orlando, we will definitely be stopping by for another fabulous meal.
OBTW, take the caramel cheesecake to go. You will be too full to eat it there, but will have NO regrets having it later.
Gotta eat here...you know you wanna.

1  Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOTTRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at MoonFish, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Pamela, thank you for the review - we're thrilled to hear that your experience with us was exceptional! We will share this with the entire team at MoonFish. We hope to see you again when you are visiting Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

To start our server Savannah was Awsome, all of her recommendations were on point, The oysters, sushi, steak was all fantastic. And for being dressed very casual( going to grocery store and stopped on a whim) Savanna's service was top notch!!!

1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOTTRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at MoonFish, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Matthew - we're thrilled to hear that your experience with us was exceptional! We will share this with Savannah and the entire team at MoonFish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Sushi was awesome, everyone’s food was perfect. Laura provided the best service we had the entire week in Florida! She was so pleasant and that really added to our experience.

1  Thank 607kerir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOTTRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at MoonFish, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for this review, Keri! We're thrilled to hear that your experience with us was exceptional. We will share this with Laura and the entire team at MoonFish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MoonFish also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to MoonFish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing