We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$153
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$289
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$364
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$307
US$246
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$379
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (16,045)
Filter reviews
16,045 results
Traveler rating
9,250
4,277
1,495
579
444
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,250
4,277
1,495
579
444
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleylazy riverbayliner dinerfamily suitecity walkretro themezest soapcontinental buildinguniversal studiosearly admissionthe busharry potterearly accesscafeteria stylefire pitfood courthalloween horror nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 16,045 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our first visit to Cabana bay. It is a lower range hotel compared to sapphire and pacific hotels but boy did it impress! We stayed in 'starlight' on the ground floor very close to the pool and a 2 minute walk to the lobby and food areas. Id highly recommend staying in the poolside section of the hotel rather than the towers as they are a much further walk.

The theming around the hotel is very retro. Cars parked outside and decor all very 1950's. Staff very friendly. Theres a starbucks and food hall. 2 pools - 1 with a slide and the other with a lazy river. There are rubber rings you can purchase from about $6-$15.

Queues can be big and unorganised in the food court area depending on what time you go. We came back from a park and got food about 10.45pm. The girls behind the counter kept forgetting what we'd asked for. They took a while to get our order together and we only ordered 2 burgers and 2 hot dogs.

Something we hadn't accounted for was that the hotel charges you to park per night!. It is normally $12 but the girl did it for $6 a night.

You can get shuttles to the universal parks or walk across road to the sapphire and take the water taxi. We did that a few times and found it was quicker.

We loved staying here and in comparison to lower end disney hotels, Cabana Bay knocks it out the park. Highly recommend and would visit again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to be poolside. Towers are further away although they do offer good views of volcano bay.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Chloe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear your overall experience at Cabana Bay was great. It is a pleasure when we can make an impression on our guests! We appreciate your kind compliments on everything from our retro theme and friendly staff to our fun amenities and food options.

An experience such as yours is what we strive for when our guests stay at Cabana Bay, so we thank you for your wonderful feedback.
We look forward to becoming your new favorite Orlando resort.

Have a swell day,
Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would highly recommend staying at Cabana Bay Resort. The accommodations are wonderful...the shuttle to and from the parks is prompt and consistent...early admissions is THE BEST!!! Volcano Bay is literally less than 5 minute walk from hotel!!! We have stayed 2 years in a row and have been blown away by the accommodations and staff!!! Great place to sta!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
3  Thank s2r574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for a fantastic review. We are so thrilled to hear you loved everything about your stay at our resort, including the convenient walkway to Volcano Bay.

It is a pleasure when we can make an impression on our guests! We look forward to becoming your new favorite Orlando resort.

Have a swell day,
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at several of the Universal hotels, Hard Rock, Loews Royal Pacific Resort and the Loews Portofino Bay Hotel. This one is my least favorite. It's HUGE and felt like a budget motel but still commanded a premium price. Would not stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank jasonf1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize if your recent stay did not meet your expectations.

We hope your next visit to Cabana Bay is fun and memorable.

Sincerely,
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here several years in a row... and this was our last. TVs in the rooms don't work, gates do not lock, and housekeeping doesn't always show up. I also believe the food and drink prices have gotten to the point where it doesn't make sense to stay onsite and eat.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
2  Thank EskyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest review. We sincerely apologize if your recent stay at Cabana Bay did not meet your expectations.

We hope to have another opportunity to provide a more enjoyable stay for you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was her with my husband and daughter and her family. Six of us were in a family suite. When we first entered our family suite I’m oukdnt believe it was a suite. I even called the front desk and sure enough this little space was a family suite. Restaurant food was ok but very expensive. Also. There was a lazy river that was very nice HOWEVER you had to buy inner tubes to,use it. What a ripoff. How do,you take your eight year old granddaughter to,the lazy river and then tell her you can’t go because you have to buy the tube. Staff is very friendly. Also, television didn’t work for two days but we were nicely compensated.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
2  Thank Nancy708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize if your total experience at our resort was not up to your expectations. We wish we could've provided a more positive experience for you and your family.

We hope your next stay at Cabana Bay is fun and enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews