We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$211
US$187
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$164
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$95
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$224
US$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$508
US$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Pop Century Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$1,275
US$224
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (15,987)
Filter reviews
15,987 results
Traveler rating
9,217
4,259
1,487
579
445
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,217
4,259
1,487
579
445
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleylazy riverbayliner dinerfamily suitecity walkretro themezest soapcontinental buildinguniversal studiosearly admissionthe busharry potterearly accesscafeteria stylefire pitfood courthalloween horror nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 15,987 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here several years in a row... and this was our last. TVs in the rooms don't work, gates do not lock, and housekeeping doesn't always show up. I also believe the food and drink prices have gotten to the point where it doesn't make sense to stay onsite and eat.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
2  Thank EskyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest review. We sincerely apologize if your recent stay at Cabana Bay did not meet your expectations.

We hope to have another opportunity to provide a more enjoyable stay for you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was her with my husband and daughter and her family. Six of us were in a family suite. When we first entered our family suite I’m oukdnt believe it was a suite. I even called the front desk and sure enough this little space was a family suite. Restaurant food was ok but very expensive. Also. There was a lazy river that was very nice HOWEVER you had to buy inner tubes to,use it. What a ripoff. How do,you take your eight year old granddaughter to,the lazy river and then tell her you can’t go because you have to buy the tube. Staff is very friendly. Also, television didn’t work for two days but we were nicely compensated.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
2  Thank Nancy708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize if your total experience at our resort was not up to your expectations. We wish we could've provided a more positive experience for you and your family.

We hope your next stay at Cabana Bay is fun and enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was very clean (it looked brand new). The shuttle bus service was really useful, there was always a bus waiting to go when we arrived at the bus stops both at the hotel and at the parks. We could hear the music playing at Volcano Bay in our room all day until about 11 at night which was slightly annoying (we were in a room on the 6th floor).

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
2  Thank candymoo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed many aspects of our resort during your recent visit to Cabana Bay, especially the convenient shuttle bus service to the parks.

We appreciate your feedback and hope the noise outside your room did not diminish your enjoyment of our resort in any way.
Looking forward to your next visit!

Have a swell day,
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice, Perfect Location for Universal Studios with Shuttle Service. Great Hotel. Everything there what you Need. Only the additional Food items are very expansive, Omelett in the Morning $10,-! Perfect located

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
3  Thank aut4411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for choosing Cabana Bay. We're so pleased to hear you had a fantastic time during your stay at our resort and especially liked the convenient location.

We can't wait for your next visit!

Have a swell day,
Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son was so excited to visit Volcano Bay. We planned our entire vacation around it.
What a treat when he found out that to get there all we had to do was walk around the corner of the hotel to get to the path to the water park. The bus took us to Universal's City Walk the next day in 5 minutes. This hotel is very convenient, even if the rooms are average. Breakfast before we hit the parks was okay (good enough).

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to Volcano Bay
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jossie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. It's so nice to hear you and your family had a wonderful visit and found the location of the resort very convenient to Volcano Bay.

Your feedback is important to us and we look forward to your next stay at Cabana Bay.

Have a swell day,
Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews