We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
31 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/05/21
Destinia.com
US$109
US$92
View deal
SAVE US$17
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
ZenHotels.comUS$107
getaroom.comUS$108
Lol.travelUS$109
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
180
46
32
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
180
46
32
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pier market oasis bar universal store sunset lounge early admission bedroom suite rooms were perfect coffee pot the bus buses run pool area was clean early access cabana bay city walk clean hotel first floor during spring break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a clean hotel and good to get to and from universal. Shuttles were good. No coffee in the rooms though and universal dining plans not accepted at the hotel. They could be better at the nickle and dime stuff.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mburch33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis Yu, Guest Services / Front Office at Universal’s Endless Summer Resort – Dockside Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Major hassle getting food at hotel and parks. VERY LONG LINES. Often 2 hours for street vendors. Limited reservations available at the sit-down restaurants. It was a big problem all week. Never lines for bathrooms and reasonable lines for the popular rides - during a busy spring break. But always a problem to get food/beverages.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HollyHS32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis Yu, Guest Services / Front Office at Universal’s Endless Summer Resort – Dockside Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff was more than accommodating and complimentary upgraded our room to a pool view upon check in, lines moved quickly for check in, ticket desk, and daily temp checks, cleanliness of hotel was excellent, shuttle services ran from 6a-1a so we always had an available shuttle to get to and from universal, text alerts were very informative and helpful, hotel amenities were more than enough with all the food and drink options and having a universal store on site was very helpful- especially for those last minute souvenirs. We loved this place so much that we became seasonal pass holders. It’s our home away from home now!!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aeyork21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis Yu, Guest Services / Front Office at Universal’s Endless Summer Resort – Dockside Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the outstanding review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We would recommend this resort, for sure! It accommodated our family of 2 adults and 2 teens perfectly. The rooms were not large or fancy, but were more than what we expected for the price we paid. The kitchenette came in handy for reheating the cafeteria food leftovers, and the double sinks that were separate from the toilet/shower were convenient for the 4 of us getting ready (early!) for the parks.

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Check-in and check-out were quick and convenient. One drawback was that the line to get our park tickets didn't open until 6:30 a.m., which is 1/2 hour after the busses started running. And there was a long line, which wasn't moving very quickly. Luckily, we only needed to do this the first day, for our 4 days at the park.

The entire place was clean and kept up, and since it just opened, everything was shiny and new!

The cafeteria was convenient for sure. The food quality was hit-or-miss, though. The salads and sandwiches were good, but I would not suggest the breakfast burrito. The burgers/fries were good when cooked to order, but not so much when they were pulled from a warmer during off-peak times. Also, checkout lines tend to move slowly and get long during peak times.

The pool area was clean and well staffed. Water was warm. Note: the website states there are 2 pools, but they are both exactly the same, and you can only access the one that is near the tower you are staying in. Also, we would have loved a hot tub to soak our sore bodies after a long day at the park, but no luck. No hot tub on site.

The transportation system ran smoothly the entire time we were there. They had a line of busses waiting to pick up passengers during peak times, and I would say we never waited more than 10 minutes to board a bus to or from the parks.

Note: We didn't visit the waterpark, but spent 4 days back and forth between Universal and IOA. We went Easter week (Spring Break) and it was busy!

Some suggestions/info that might be handy:
*Once the bus drops you off, it is quite a walk through CityWalk to whichever park you are starting at. With security etc., I would say at least 20 minutes to the entrance. Longer to get back to Harry Potter stuff. *You will need your room key (for early access) and park ticket (for lockers) readily accessible. A lanyard really comes in handy for this. We got cute Harry Potter ones from Amazon before our trip, but they also sell them at gift shops there. *If you want to ride Hagrid's Motorbike Adventure, plan on getting to the IOA first thing in the morning. We got to the park 15 minutes before Early Access even opened, and we STILL had to wait over an hour to ride! Totally worth it, though! *The parks are much busier during the middle of the day. It worked really well for us to hit the park first thing (we tried to be on the bus no later than 6:30 a.m. for 7:00 early access). Then we came back and had lunch and relaxed by the pool. After dinner we headed back to the parks for the evening, when it was cooler and the crowds had died down.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank mplsmom2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis Yu, Guest Services / Front Office at Universal’s Endless Summer Resort – Dockside Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the outstanding review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed from 4/2/21-4/7/21. The hotel was nice, new, and clean. The food was o.k and slightly overpriced. The 2 room suite is tight. There is no place to unpack and the bedroom is very small. There is just a small closet area with a curtain (no door) Minimal shelving and no drawers in the bedroom. 3 small drawers in the living room/2 bed area of the suite. Lots of outlets but nowhere for us to really unpack much. Only one suite case stand.

The BIGGEST reason I will never return is the lack of sleep. Walls are paper thin and you can hear everyone around you. There is a smoke detector with a yellow light that flashes every few seconds. Most of you will never notice it but for those that do, it is like a flashing beacon in the middle of the night. I hardly slept all 5 nights. If I was able to fall asleep the noise from the thin walls woke me up then the flashing beacon of light kept me up. I recommend earplugs and a face mask if you want to get sleep. The rest of my family had no trouble sleeping but I will not return because of the flashing light.

I complained to the resort and they said it was code to have it and every room has the light that "blinks" every few seconds. BTW the flashing light is located in both rooms of the 2 room suite.

Buses were fast and efficient to the parks. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would give 4-5 stars but no sleep for 5 nights brought it down to 2 stars for me. We will not return here because of that.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wareb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis Yu, Guest Services / Front Office at Universal’s Endless Summer Resort – Dockside Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews