We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,878)
Filter reviews
1,878 results
Traveler rating
1,170
474
144
55
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,170
474
144
55
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blt dvc members magic kingdom theme park view bedroom villa contempo cafe mk view grand floridian space mountain california grill pull out chair full bathrooms disney vacation club water parade dvc property lake view room home resort
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 1,878 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Spent 4 nights here thanks to a DVC member. Well appointed room and efficient housekeeping. Stayed with a family of 4 in a studio room. Great for young kids, imagine space constraints would be a stretch with older children however. The cast members were attentive and quick with a "Good Morning" or "Happy Holidays" greeting. The pool facility is well maintained and staffed by lifeguards, great for actually relaxing a bit with school age kids at the pool. The skywalk offers great views of the castle and fireworks at night. The ability to walk to Magic Kingdom or Monorail to Epcot is a huge bonus. This short stay has us thinking about DVC membership finally. Great job Disney!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MWsogetthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We rented a two bedroom villa to be comfortable during our stay to celebrate New Years.

We had a two bedroom condo with three bathrooms. The living room and kitchen separated the two bedrooms. My son and daughter in law were in one side while my wife and I were on the other. The room was quiet and quite spacious.

Carpet and vertical surfaces showed a little wear and tearing and some of the surfaces in the bathroom needed replaced but the facility was clean though these issues should be addressed considering we were paying top dollar to stay here.

Room was pretty quiet and the balconies afforded a nice view of the fireworks. My request for a late check out was denied though I only asked for two hours. Good location to the Magic Kingdom and monorail are pluses though we did not need to
take advantage of these this trip. Book this if you can afford it and don't mind a three to four star experience.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank pamela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Two adult couples and one six-year-old in one 2-br villa over Christmas, 8th floor. The hotel is quiet and has a much less juvenile 'mouse kingdom' design and feel than some of the others. The sky walkway to the Contemporary is convenient, and you'll need it because the busses and the monorail are both over there. The rooms at Bay Lake are well-used but not worn out, and having a full kitchen and a washer and dryer in each suite made life much easier plus less to pack. The hotel supplied detergent for washer and dishwasher. The living room furniture (sofa and chair) convert to sleepers and that would be great if you were really trying to cram 9 people in a 2-br 3-bath suite (total 1 king, 2 queens, one double sofa bed and one twin chair bed) but it makes for somewhat uncomfortable seating. Master bedroom and bath were great and even thought the general layout of the 2-br suite was a little strange it gave us plenty of privacy.

Before leaving home we used an on-line grocery service called Garden Grocer and obtained a case of bottled water (essential for survival) plus juice, milk, cereal and snacks, kid chicken nuggets, beer, wine, etc. They deliver to the hotel at a time you select (you don't have to be there) and then when you are back at the room you can have the bell staff bring it up so it is crazy easy. The money spent with the service was a fraction of what we would have spent in the hotel and the parks.

Bus service from the Contemporary to the other parks was sloooowww. And the monorail connecting the Contemporary to the Ticket Center/Polynesian/Grand Floridian/Magic Kingdom was closed one morning due to some kind of security issue (or so we heard) and the bus service was totally inadequate for the crowds. You have to change monorails at the ticket center to go to the Epcot monorail, so not super convenient but not a disaster. The Chef Mickey character breakfast in the Contemporary was great for access to 6 different classic characters for our little one. Would recommend this property.

Free wi-fi everywhere was pretty good, not fantastic but certainly appreciated and it doesn't kick you off every two minutes and require additional logins like some hotels do. We were there at Christmas and the parks were jam-packed.

Room tip: 6th floor and up probably best. Walkway connection is on 5.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank nicebottleofred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We have owned points at this resort since inception. You cannot ask for a better resort in terms of accommodations, view or location than Bay Lake Tower. Between its proximity to the Magic Kingdom and its monorail access, you will love this place.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank IntrepidTravele... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Our family loves Bay Lake Tower. It's perfect with small children and anyone who loves MK. You can walk to and from MK or take the monorail. Love all the views from the hotel. We recently stayed In a 2 bedroom suite. It was perfect. We said many times how easy it would be to love there. The beds were extremely comfortable. The shower in the. Aster bathroom was amazing too!

Room tip: Even numbers have a view of the MK. Odd numbers to room have a view of the lake
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mxpray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews