We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Go Port transfer to cruise port

This is the second time we have used Go Port for our transfer to the Cruise Port. For this cruise... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
851scotta
,
McHenry, Illinois
via mobile
Lesson learned

Seems to be a good deal?? After having cruise cancellations and having to settle for future credit... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
dawnd0214
,
Saint Louis, Missouri
via mobile
Read all 1,789 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Orlando
from US$47.00
More Info
from US$26.75
More Info
from US$195.69
More Info
from US$56.69
More Info
Reviews (1,789)
Filter reviews
1,789 results
Traveler rating
1,283
190
113
36
167
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,283
190
113
36
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port canaveral orlando airport cruise ship cruise parking cocoa beach hotel shuttle comfortable ride mco driver titusville cruisers ships disembarked instructions van seas disney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,789 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

They are incompetent, poorly organized. We had a 1pm check in @ the port. They made us wait over 45 minutes waiting on 2 people that never showed up, didn't get to the port till 1:30. On the way back, we're still waiting and it's been an hour. Worst parking experience ever. Will never use this company again. We park and ride all the time and this is the worst.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Carmen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kath7391, Manager at Go Port, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Hi Carmen, we regret to hear about your experience. Can you please private message us with your reservation number so we can look into this situation further?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

We are one of what seems to be hundreds of customers who have been taken by this terrible company. We were also one of the first customers to cancel our package in March 2020 when our cruise was cancelled. Initially we were told our refund would be processed within 2-4 weeks. Nothing..and then came the automated email responses that they're short staffed and would process as soon as things normalized more. From there they responded our refund would be processed when cruises began sailing again around 7/31. Now they're saying refunds would be processed in the order received but no telling when it would happen. This is so obviously a scam and they should face the consequences of a class action lawsuit. I'd never use them again and would never recommend them to others. If I could give minus zero stars, I would. It's shameful to take people's money in this way and not honor they're own refund policy. Let's put them out of business!!

Date of experience: September 2020
3  Thank Curious772955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kath7391, Manager at Go Port, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

We understand your frustration and are committed to honoring refunds. However, due to the effects of COVID-19 on the cruise industry, we have been working with reduced staff, limited office hours, and an extensive volume of requests. Refunds resumed being processed when cruises started sailing from Port Canaveral on July 31. Once your refund has started being processed, you will receive an email to confirm the method of return. Although we cannot confirm a time frame, rest assured, your refund will be honored. We apologize for the wait and appreciate your continued patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

The transportation service getting us to the cruise terminal was an unorganized mess. First, the bus picked up a group of people from the hotel across the street and never stopped at our hotel at the advertised 9:30 to port time. We called the 321-735-8840 number and got no answer on a Saturday. There should be a phone number listed to call GoPort for emergencies. Finally, our hotel manager got in touch with somebody at GoPort to have us picked up. Over an hour wait time. Then on the return trip from cruise terminal to the airport, the mess continued. Our driver seemed like he had never driven a bus before. First he attempted to pull off from the cruise terminal with the luggage bay still open. Then he missed the exit for the interstate and had to turn the bus around. When we got to the Orlando airport he tried to drop off some passengers at the airport garage first, but the garage had 7ft height limit. He then backed a bus full of passengers in reverse up the ramp and then went to the terminal to drop us off which is what he should have done first anyway since we all had flights to catch.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank soundave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kath7391, Manager at Go Port, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Hi there, we regret to hear about your experience. Can you please private message us with your reservation number so we can look into this situation further?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

I had to cancel due to my husband being in intensive care in the hospital. I don’t know what a credit is going to do for me. I could see a credit situation if you cancel the day before but 4 days? Also if it’s 3 days you get nothing. This is unheard of in the travel industry. I would never recommend them to anyone.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank modernc191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kath7391, Manager at Go Port, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

We regret to hear about your circumstances, however, our cancellation policy is agreed upon prior to purchase and stated in your order confirmation email. Your credit does not expire and can be applied to any Go Port Package. We hope you give us an opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

Our trip was cancelled in March of 2020 when the world shut down. They didn’t return phone calls and we did not get a refund.

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank monica1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kath7391, Manager at Go Port, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

We understand your frustration and are committed to honoring refunds. However, due to the effects of COVID-19 on the cruise industry, we have been working with reduced staff, limited office hours, and an extensive volume of requests. Refunds resumed being processed when cruises started sailing from Port Canaveral on July 31. Once your refund has started being processed, you will receive an email to confirm the method of return. Although we cannot confirm a time frame, rest assured, your refund will be honored. We apologize for the wait and appreciate your continued patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews