We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of The Brass Tap

The Brass Tap
Ranked #27 of 95 Restaurants in Oldsmar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Good food and beer but needs more lighting. Great staff, and knowledgeable about the food and beer. :)

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank lisanholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I struggled to find something exciting on the menu, settled with fish and chips! It was basically pre-fabricated fish sticks. Fries were crispy and tasty though! Beer choices were good but did not wow me! Probably won't return.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank DJ82184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2016

This is a great little spot with an excellent selection of craft beers both local and not. It has an extensive menu and the food was delicious. We would definitely recommend this place and will be going back for sure. Lots more beers to taste

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zolton6386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

The happy hour is awesome! The prices on food and drink were much cheaper, but that didn't change the quality. The wings were very delicious, as well as the beer cheese and pretzels. There was only one server with a good amount of customers, and he was fantastic! Kept checking on is and was super friendly. I highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Brimetime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The beer selection is very good and supports a lot of the local breweries. The food was average as well as the service but the location was short staffed when I visited so it may be better than what I exerienced.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank 608derekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Brass Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing