We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place”

Mangos Restaurant & Tiki Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Taste the tropics in Mangos Restaurant! Enjoy a casual yet elegant setting with views of the Gulf of Mexico from every seat as you dine indoors or outside on our Verandah and savor our award winning "Florida/Caribbean Cuisine". Spectacular sunsets give way to tiki torches, starlit skies and island music as you enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Beachside Tiki Bar which offers drinks, snacks, light lunches and dinners. Full Gluten Free Menus available for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. We Proudly Serve Starbucks Coffees & Teas.
Ft Walton Beach, FL
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed 4 days ago
NEW
via mobile

Ate lunch at the Tiki bar and it was a fun, beachy place to eat. Cuban sandwiches and Rum Runners! Doesn't get more tropical than that! Service was very good!

Visited August 2017
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    154
    70
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gotha, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great spot on the ocean. Sunsets and Margaritas!”
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was undoubtedly the best beach Tiki Bar ever. Lovely sunsets. Tried the margaritas, rum runner, bahama mama, mudslide, pina colada and ice cold draft beer. Ordered the house nachos and a burger. Everything was great. On the TV at the bar watched Michael Phelps "race a shark", which was disappointing- good thing the drinks were good.

Visited July 2017
Helpful?
Thank Yeahbut246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Better than last time”
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had stayed at the Doubletree and ate here 4 years ago. At that time, the breakfast was great but the lunch was mediocre. This visit we again really enjoyed the breakfast buffet and decided to stay in for dinner one night and eat here rather than going down to Conch Rebublic down the street. We were glad we decided to give them another try. We started with the fish spread appetizer then had blackened grouper tacos with sweet potato fries. All of it was great. I'm sure we will be back to the hotel again someday and won't hesitate to eat here again.

Visited August 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sunofthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views of the gulf......”
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great views, food and drinks...You don't have to leave the hotel once you arrive. From Breakfast to lunch/snacks to dinner. The food is great!! Our compliments to the Chef!!!!

Visited July 2017
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester Center, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good for drinks, not for food”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Drinks were good here but food was not that great. Chicken sandwich was dry with no mayo. Club sandwich was on croissant and fell apart easily. Food was overpriced for what you got.

Visited July 2017
Helpful?
Thank JAW06098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangos Restaurant & Tiki Bar also viewed

 
North Redington Beach, FL
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Mangos Restaurant & Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing