We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Touch of Class”

Mangos Restaurant & Tiki Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Taste the tropics in Mangos Restaurant! Enjoy a casual yet elegant setting with views of the Gulf of Mexico from every seat as you dine indoors or outside on our Verandah and savor our award winning "Florida/Caribbean Cuisine". Spectacular sunsets give way to tiki torches, starlit skies and island music as you enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Beachside Tiki Bar which offers drinks, snacks, light lunches and dinners. Full Gluten Free Menus available for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. We Proudly Serve Starbucks Coffees & Teas.
Dorset
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“A Touch of Class”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Limited parking at this Double Tree by Hilton. The restaurant is located at first floor level providing wonderful elevated views of the Gulf.

Good service, interesting and rather different menu, good food in convivial atmosphere. Service average.

  • Visited June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank halilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    154
    69
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying next door at another resort and luckily we tried the tiki bar on the beach. All the bartenders were awesome. We also ordered togo from the restaurant and loved it! We ended up liking the place so much we have booked a few nights at the hotel.

Visited June 2017
Helpful?
Thank DaniK36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect fresh breakfast, very good price for huge portions”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had couple kids meals, asparagus omelette, fruit plate. All was fresh and delicious. The portions were huge and prices very reasonable.

Visited June 2017
Helpful?
Thank Monika45430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Staff was all friendly and helpful. Great food and drinks , and great location if staying at the hotel or not.

Visited June 2017
Helpful?
Thank johanna2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great service,great drinls and what a view”
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Not typical hotel food. Fresh and well made with really caring service. Tiki bar was amazing with a mix of hotel guests and locals. Krystal at the Tiki Bar is a great bartender.

  • Visited May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangos Restaurant & Tiki Bar also viewed

 
North Redington Beach, FL
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Mangos Restaurant & Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing