We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service,great drinls and what a view”

Mangos Restaurant & Tiki Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Taste the tropics in Mangos Restaurant! Enjoy a casual yet elegant setting with views of the Gulf of Mexico from every seat as you dine indoors or outside on our Verandah and savor our award winning "Florida/Caribbean Cuisine". Spectacular sunsets give way to tiki torches, starlit skies and island music as you enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Beachside Tiki Bar which offers drinks, snacks, light lunches and dinners. Full Gluten Free Menus available for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. We Proudly Serve Starbucks Coffees & Teas.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great service,great drinls and what a view”
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Not typical hotel food. Fresh and well made with really caring service. Tiki bar was amazing with a mix of hotel guests and locals. Krystal at the Tiki Bar is a great bartender.

  • Visited May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    154
    70
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Michael the night time Manager was very helpful and polite, took care of us and fix issues right away. would come back and strongly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fine dining on the beach”
Reviewed June 4, 2017

We were spending a few days at the Doubletree, enjoying the beautiful beach view from our room every morning and evening, twice we enjoyed an excellent buffet breakfast at Mangos and on our last night we treated ourselves to a very nice romantic supper on the outside patio. Service was excellent and we both thoroughly enjoyed our meals, mine was a perfectly cooked steak and my partner said her surf and turf was also very good, a compliment indeed from someone who once a chef in her own restaurant. Highly recommended for a great romantic evening, good food, good service and reasonably priced

  • Visited June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quick bite at the hotel”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Doubletree so when it was late and the kids were hungry, it made it easy. The food was OK. Not bad but not great. They did have a variety of different types of food like quick snacks and deserts or bigger meals. The drinks were great and the pineapple coconut bread was good too. The waiter was nice but the service was kind of slow. When we come back to visit we will be dinning here again.

Visited June 2017
Helpful?
Thank Dmf52190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
488 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“A cut above the typical hotel restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2017

This is a great place to eat, whether or not you're staying at the Doubletree. Excellent breakfasts and delicious dinners, with your choice of eating out on their veranda, with spectacular sunset views!

  • Visited May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MassCouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangos Restaurant & Tiki Bar also viewed

 
North Redington Beach, FL
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Mangos Restaurant & Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing