We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere and food”

Mangos Restaurant & Tiki Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Taste the tropics in Mangos Restaurant! Enjoy a casual yet elegant setting with views of the Gulf of Mexico from every seat as you dine indoors or outside on our Verandah and savor our award winning "Florida/Caribbean Cuisine". Spectacular sunsets give way to tiki torches, starlit skies and island music as you enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Beachside Tiki Bar which offers drinks, snacks, light lunches and dinners. Full Gluten Free Menus available for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. We Proudly Serve Starbucks Coffees & Teas.
tampa, fl
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and food”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Great location, directly on the beach but has cover and fans so you don't fry while waiting for food. Decently priced and the food was fabulous.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank dmw0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    152
    68
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Ask for the separate gluten free menu”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

The regular menu has a few gf options, but they have a separate menu that had a decent amount of choices. Service was painfully slow to the point kids almost didn't want to eat by the time food came out. But, the quality of the food was pretty good, albeit overpriced.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An Elegant Restaurant with Outside Dining”
Reviewed April 13, 2017

My husband and I have been to this restaurant several times and have always been pleasantly greeted by the hostess and have received outstanding service from the server who tries so hard to please and always does. The food is delicious. On Friday nights, there is a buffet that is out of this world. And the bartender mixes our specialty drinks perfectly. Weather permitting, we prefer outdoor seating. With the restaurant being on the Gulf, we enjoy dining while taking in the view of the Gulf. The ambiance is very nice and every time we've been there, we've struck up a nice conversation with others. Very reasonably priced given the quality of the food and ambiance.

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank divaonthego2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tiki Bar bartenders "hit or miss"”
Reviewed April 11, 2017

We went to the Tiki Bar several times to get drinks on the beach. Our experience was "hit or miss" with the bartenders. Our first experience was with a male bartender who was rude to my wife, our 18-yo daughter, and her 2 friends. My wife went with them to the bar to get virgin pina colada's, and he made them feel like they had no business being there. We went back a few times, but it would have been more if we weren't treated this way on our first visit.

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jef1f65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Seaside dining”
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Mangos is directly on the white sands of Redington Beach at the DoubleTree Hotel and they offer both indoor or outdoor seating. The meals are delicious and reasonably priced. As expected, the seafood is freshly caught and tastefully prepared! The service staff is remarkably friendly and courteous. Definitely, worth a separate trip to this restaurant and if you're staying at the hotel a must!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank tburnsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangos Restaurant & Tiki Bar also viewed

 
North Redington Beach, FL
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Mangos Restaurant & Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing