We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would rent from them again.”

Captiva Watersports
Ranked #1 of 20 Tours in Captiva Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore the outer islands and warm Gulf waters of Sanibel and Captiva Islands. Captiva Watersports is a family owned and operated business offering waverunner rentals, guided wildlife tours, boat rentals, and parasail rides. We have options for everyone! Captain your own rental boat and explore the outers islands of Captiva or enjoy a guided wildlife excursion on one of our an exciting waverunner tours. Captiva Watersports has something for everyone! In addition to boat rentals and guided tours, we also offer half hour and full hour waverunner rentals, exciting parasail rides, fishing gear rentals, and live bait sales.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We have rented boats from several locations in the area over the past 10 years and this experience was probably our nicest. The equipment was in good--not great--shape and was fine for our use. The rental agent was courteous and the directions they gave us for getting out into the channel and to our destinations (Cayo Costa and Cabbage Key) were the best ever. Starting our rental ON Captiva (versus Fort Myers or Sanibel) was a big plus and probably worth the extra money we paid.

Thank merizonsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Captiva Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your boat rental and that our team took good care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beach bums"
in 30 reviews
"center console"
in 11 reviews
"cabbage key"
in 33 reviews
"jet ski"
in 13 reviews
"ran great"
in 5 reviews
"family rented"
in 3 reviews
"palm beach"
in 4 reviews
"boat rentals"
in 6 reviews
"tween waters"
in 13 reviews
"in great shape"
in 4 reviews
"boating experience"
in 5 reviews
"these guys"
in 7 reviews
"cayo costa"
in 16 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 5 reviews
"other islands"
in 3 reviews
"price was reasonable"
in 3 reviews
"water sports"
in 4 reviews
Filter

78 - 82 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

We rented a deck boat, jet ski, and went on a parasail ride over the course of a few days. Equipment was in excellent condition and staff were friendly and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sbdeliboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Captiva Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks! You guys tried a little bit of everything and I am glad it all went well! We hope you will come back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Staff was friendly and accommodating. I recommend them for a beautiful parasail. The boat captain and his crew were great.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Captiva Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your parasail ride. I am glad it went well and hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We called for a same day rental, hoping to take a boat out on our own. We didn’t want the usual “guided” tour but instead hoped to explore the waters and shells at our own pace...fast on the waves...casual at the beach. We weren’t surprised when CWS told us no boats were available; after all, lack of planning rarely produces positive results in ANY situation, and even less so in coastal FL during spring break....BUT...
Amy was great on the phone, both personable and able to offer other options to fit the needs I described...some control over how our time was spent, the ability to please a daughter who can’t get enough shelling AND ALSO her brother who wanted some water sport (his banana boat disappointment needed serious appeasing). I should also mention the aunt who decided to go as long as we could see manatees, which was unlikely based on water temps and a lack of current sightings in the area, and the boyfriend who was paying for it all. ME? I just wanted everyone to be happy and have a great time. No pressure there?!?
WOW to CWS! They exceeded all of our needs and expectations! Amy held a boat until I could call her back with everyone convinced to go. On arrival, check-in was on par with the friendly phone experience, and our short wait on the clean dock allowed us time to watch pelicans and admire the homes and boats around the marina.
Our captain, Shane, was easy-going and very accommodating, despite us being his final tour of the day. He kept excellent speed on the choppy waters, just as we requested, giving us a great ride, a few refreshing sprays, and absolutely no concern for our safety at any time. He took us to easily the most beautiful beach in the area, one we could not have accessed on our own, where there were loads of shells, as well as sea beads (one of the two things my daughter hadn’t yet found...still no junonia...oh well!) On the way to and from our brief visit to paradise, we spotted dolphins and manatees. We were especially thrilled to sit and watch a mama and her calf interact with each other, while at least two other manatees bobbed their fins or noses, snorting and rolling for our cameras. Shane waited patiently while my son and I swam with them, hoping for a brush with the creatures who were already friendly with another swimmer nearby...no luck on that, but the feeling of them around and under us was thrill enough! As we made our final leg of the trip back, a playful dolphin took advantage of the wake Shane provided and performed several flips for our enthusiastic audience.
Shane and Amy were both A+ reps of CWS, a company that gave us an experience we talked about all the way home and shared eagerly with the parents/grandparents waiting to hear about and see the pics/videos of them. This was two hours and money well spent for vacation memories that will undoubtedly survive the test of time. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Captiva Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much for this review! Having a hand in creating awesome family experiences is why we do what we do and it is so wonderful to hear how much your family enjoyed their guided excursion. We hope to see you guys again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Super fun and great guides! Very professional and clean. Also a good deal. My daughter and her friends loved it and of course the views of Captiva aka Paradise were fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dennis & Kaylyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Captiva Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the great review! I am glad your daughters enjoyed their parasail ride and happy to hear our crew did a good job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captiva Watersports also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Captiva Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing