We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lars W

Safety & Security Compromised

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 6, 2024
After checking into our room we choose to enjoy the balcony. After a 1/2 hour suddenly a stranger opened the balcony door asking why we were in the room. The staff issued door key to this person and told us “it happens sometimes”. Person had access to all our belongings. Followed him down to lobby and to alert staff. They gave us free breakfast coupons. Wow! Upon checking out we returned the coupons unused and asked for better compensation. They offered to discount the parking fee. Told them not acceptable. Refused to offer anything g more and restated “sometimes this happens”. They were completely not at all concerned what had happened in less about our safety and security or preventing it from occurring to others. Never got to speak with the manager. Only with staff. Manager later had staff call us and gave partial discount to 1 night stay. Also wrote letter to corporate CEO. To date no response at all. Totally unacceptable.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Responded Jun 8, 2024
Dear larswG4814DC, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. We strive to provide exceptional service to all our guests and regret falling short of your expectations. It is very concerning to read your comments as we take the safety of our guests very seriously. Such incidents are very unusual at our hotel, and we offer our most humble apologies. We understand your frustration and are grateful for your patience in the meantime. We hope you will allow us to provide you with the flawless stay you deserve on a future visit.

Best Regards,
Dan Jordan
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱13,345
₱12,772
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Size Room
₱11,022
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,022
  • Skyscanner.com
1.1 km from Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱9,722
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
₱15,676
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Pool
Beachfront
₱11,014
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,897
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱15,760
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱15,760
2.9 km from Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱17,341
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sea Villas drone RESIZE
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
1.9 km from Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Reviews (1,507)
Filter reviews
1,507 results
Traveler rating
870
377
118
58
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
870
377
118
58
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view holiday inn new smyrna full size fridge separate bedroom front desk staff living area beds were comfortable great room get away nice pool across the street kitchenette bw balcony beach nsb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,507 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2024

Booking.com screwed up the reset but front desk staff took care of everything. Facility was clean. I really enjoyed my stay

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2024

Dear Robert R, Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to know that our commitment to spotless accommodations met your expectations. Our team members are our best asset as they continually strive to create a welcoming and accommodating experience for all our guests. It’s guests like you who make our work so rewarding. Thank you for being our guest at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, and we hope to be your first choice every time you visit the area.

Best Regards,
Dan Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2024

Very clean, very friendly helpful staff. Nice restaurant for breakfast. And, the best part, it is dog friendly. While pups aren't allowed on the beach at the hotel, we were directed to an area about three miles away where we were able to walk on the beach (on leash) with our dog.
We enjoyed our ocean view too!
We will be back!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2024

Dear norakL6633GB, We are thrilled to read about your fantastic stay and how much you and your furry friend enjoyed your time with us. We strive for excellence, so we are delighted you appreciated not only our spotless property and quiet atmosphere but also our prime location. It was our pleasure hosting you at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, and we love knowing that we will be your hotel of choice whenever you are in the area.

Best Regards,
Dan Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2024

Our 2nd time staying here. Very clean friendly and accomodating! Restaurant offers delicious breakfast selections!

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank roymR7935QM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2024

Dear roymR7935QM, Welcome back! We are glad you chose Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites for your getaway. It is great knowing you enjoyed your stay and liked our comfortable accommodations and breakfast. Kind comments like yours encourage our team, and we look forward to sharing your feedback. Thank you for making us your preferred choice for every visit, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Dan Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2024

My overall view is wonderful. From the Hotel itself beautiful and the view from the room breathtaking.The entire Team who worked there were awesome all the Team. Always helpful and always smiling.Great experience.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lscheid123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2024

Dear lscheid123, Thank you for choosing Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites and letting us know how much you enjoyed our beautiful property and the breathtaking views. Our team takes great pride in crafting exceptional experiences that ensure each guest leaves richer than they arrived. We are delighted to read that their hospitality enriched your stay. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!

Best Regards,
Dan Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2024

Dana at the front desk was absolutely amazing. She made our stay super comfortable and was very attentive. We will definitely be back due to her great customer service.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2024

Dear Danielle L, We are grateful for your kind review. It was delightful to learn that you had an outstanding experience with our staff and that they went above and beyond to meet your expectations. We appreciate your generous words about Dana and will share your compliments with her. We are thrilled to hear that you have already made plans to stay with us again at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites. We look forward to the opportunity to host you once more and provide you with another memorable experience.

Best Regards,
Dan Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews